We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently quality sushi and dishes at Jerusalem chain”
Review of Sushi Rechavia

Sushi Rechavia
Ranked #154 of 728 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistently quality sushi and dishes at Jerusalem chain”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Have visited Sushi Rechavia for several years in various Jerusalem locations. Always quality food with a lively atmosphere. Has become a family favorite. The fried tempura mushrooms are a great way to start your meal, and be sure to request extra sauces!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EvanMJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    61
    28
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not the best, not the worst”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We heard that Israel had good sushi so we gave it a try. I love sushi but we ordered the spicy tuna roll and teriyaki salmon roll and I was not impressed. The rolls seemed soggy and not that fresh. The tuna was not spicy but at least we had wasabi and the ginger was tasty. I would pass on this place next time. Overpriced and service was so-so.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hey_jtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good creative food for a reasonable price”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

With so many Asian fusion restaraunts around it's hard to find something different. This has some unique dishes I haven't had elsewhere. Overall very good service and reasonable prices.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yaakov1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best sushi-can't believe its kosher,too”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

we love shushi! we have enjoyed sushi all over the USA...Sushi Rechavia on Azza ranks right up with the very best for freshness, quantity, value, presentation and friendliness. Very innovative creations we have not seen before. They even have an ipad on each table to explore them all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Menit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Five stars for food, but . . .”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I am taking away one star for service. This is a bring-it-to-the-table-whenever-the-kitchen-finishes-it kind of place, so we got our main dishes at all different times, our soup last, and one of us saw our sushi sitting on the counter and we had to remind the waitress to bring it to our table. However, they are pleasant and the food is fabulous! If you are relaxed and want a sumptuous meal, definitely visit this restaurant. By the way, the specific restaurant I am reviewing is LOCATED IN Rechavia. There are other locations.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Rechavia also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Sushi Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing