We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SPECTACULAR!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Panorama
Panorama
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Fully decked with dual dishwashers, sinks, and ovens
Fully decked with dual dishwashers, sinks, and ovens
Kitchen detail
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Safety deposit box
Second bedroom, can be set up with two beds
Second bedroom, can be set up with two beds
Second bedroom, can be set up with two beds
View of Hurva Synagogue
Third bedroom, can be set up with two beds
Third bedroom, can be set up with two beds
Dramatic bathroom with Jacuzzi
Dramatic bathroom with Jacuzzi
Lovely little terrace
Lovely little terrace
Hurva Synagogue next door
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robert336
Cancun, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPECTACULAR!!!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great service, very clean and spacious.

The location is marvelous and you get to really feel the life within a walled city.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail G
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The magic of the Old City is outside your door”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Rova Arches in early July during a 2 week trip to Israel. The property and particularly, the location, cannot be beat!
LOCATION: Within 2 minutes you can walk to the Kotel, the Arab Shuk, the Tower of David, etc. There is a cafe just next to the property, on the Hurva Synagogue square, where you can people watch for hours. We found it very easy to walk to the Jaffa Gate (maybe 3 minutes) when we had plans outside of the old city. Mamilla Mall is also a 3 minute walk if you feel the need. There are numerous places to shop, eat (both a quick shawarma or falafel, or a sit down dinner) within a 5 minute walk.
PROPERTY: We were 2 couples, a 69 year old, and a 13 year old boy. There was plenty of room as there is an open floor plan with plenty of space to stretch out. The apartment is spacious, beautifully appointed, clean, and has anything you might need to make the stay enjoyable.
SERVICE: Aurelie, the manager, could not have been nicer and more accommodating. Bagels, juice and fresh fruit awaited us, which was really a very nice touch after hours of traveling. There were fresh flowers on the table. There was a box of teas and espresso available throughout the stay.
We travelled to several locations on this visit, and I have been to Israel many times. I will say, without reservation, that this is the nicest, most welcoming apartment we have ever stayed in. I would (and will) recommend this to all of my friends, and will certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imsrb
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place to stay in jerusalem”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Location was ideal for really being in the old city. The apartment is beautiful and modern. It was perfect for a family. Three bedrooms, one with king bed and one suitable for two people and one for one person. One and a half bathrooms. Kitchen was complete with all appliances. Owner left fruit, juices, bagels, etc. to greet us. Flowers in the living room which was very large and even had a baby grand piano.
The apartment is on a square convenient to western wall, etc., etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: 39 steps up to apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonti1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in the heart of the old city”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation in the heart of the old city with all the amenities such as WIFI and air conditioning. Slight draw back was only one bathroom and no bathroom en suite but very modern and very clean. Unusually so in fact. Including coffee machine and condiments. Great living area. Apple TV as well. Aurélie the person who manages the property was amazing and incredibly helpful in arranging shuttles from the airport and everything else. I highly recommend the unit for someone wanting an upmarket apartment in the old city.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yipo
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in all of Israel.period.”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I was hesitating to give a review on this place, as I'm concerned that there will be no more availability after my raving review , so I decided I won't go into details ill just state what all the reviewers before wrote, that this place is absolutely the most beautiful place to stay in all of Israel . Everything a person can think of is there for your use, and the actual apartment is beautiful and huge . I wish I would've stayed there all of my previous visits to Israel . Location is also super & can't be beat. Parking is a nice 15-20 minutes walk to the mamilla parking lot just outside the Jaffa gate . Hopefully I'll be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge lounge/ den/ living room
Liked least: ?????
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this apartment”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rova Arches is everything it says it is. Wonderful position in the Old City, near the Western Wall, beautifully appointed and great facilities. We were given a warm welcome by Aurelie who manages the property. She put great care and attention into advising us on our arrival which was on Memorial Day when there was likely to be a lot of traffic. The apartment is secure and quiet and has two little terraces which have views of the nearby square. A particularly helpful touch was the use of an iPhone with local connections. This was great for GPS navigation around Jerusalem and Israel and for making local calls. We cannot recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie585
Modiin, Israel
1 review
“Amazing place, even better than advertized”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The rova arches was the perfect place to stay. Amazing location, comfortable, great amenities, family friendly and a great bathroom. Better than any hotel, we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$439
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing