We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Panorama
Panorama
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Fully decked with dual dishwashers, sinks, and ovens
Fully decked with dual dishwashers, sinks, and ovens
Kitchen detail
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Safety deposit box
Second bedroom, can be set up with two beds
Second bedroom, can be set up with two beds
Second bedroom, can be set up with two beds
View of Hurva Synagogue
Third bedroom, can be set up with two beds
Third bedroom, can be set up with two beds
Dramatic bathroom with Jacuzzi
Dramatic bathroom with Jacuzzi
Lovely little terrace
Lovely little terrace
Hurva Synagogue next door
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connie321...
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“It was fantastic”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The apartment was charming, well-stocked, modern and ideally located. There were four of us, all senior citizens. The owner helped us find transportation and wonderful restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gityitz
Kew Gardens, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience in the old city”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We have rented other apartments in the old city but none compare to Rova Arches; beautifully appointed; they thought of everything - fresh flowers in the dining room and master bedroom upon arrival; bagels cream cheese, milk and juice waiting for us; spotlessly clean; comfortable European width (narrower than in the US) beds; the Nespresso machine made great espresso coffee; beautiful selection of herbal teas; candles; kiddish cup, Havdalah set included; numerous restaurants and mini-markets within a 2 minute walk; 6 minutes to the Kotel; and, even though it is on one of the busiest squares in the Jewish Quarter,close the windows and it is quiet inside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2013
Dear Ira and family,
Thanks a lot for this great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our apartment.
You were perfect guests and took impeccable care of the apartment, thank you!!
We hope to see you soon.
Shavua tov,

Aurélie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$439
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing