We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living room
Living room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Table at kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ola H
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2015

The flat is in a great location in the German Colony. It's quiet, clean, in good condition, and very homely. It looks just as it appears in the photos. The free parking is a real bonus for Jerusalem. The best thing, though, are the people who own the flat. They were extremely helpful and welcoming, and really went the extra mile, including a classical concert ticket, and even a home baked chocolate cake! In short, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevevisi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here with my family for three days. This is a great location, especially if you plan to visit the old city. It is also very near shops and bus routes to elsewhere. Clean appartment and quiet and family friendly neighbourhood. The owners were extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F5795IIju...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment, good location”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Jerusalem at this lovely apartment. We had everything we needed and the hosts were very nice. There were restaurants and grocery stores nearby within 5 min walking. The old city was about 10 min taxi ride.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful location; great hosts; lovely apartment.”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I was in Jerusalem for an educational program that took place in the German Colony. For my purposes, this was a great rental. Dalit and Mauriel were attentive, responding quickly to any concerns. When an appliance didn't work, they got it fixed immediately. The location, right on Emek Refaim, couldn't be beat. The apartment was light and airy, and the A/C worked well (essential in a Jerusalem summer). I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JANDJ63
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Prime Location”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A wonderful apartment, in a prime location in Jerusalem made our stay there most enjoyable. The apartment had everything that we needed and Mauriel and Dalit went out of their way to make us comfortable. This apartment, though not very large, was more than adequate for the two of us as well as the company( 4 teenagers) we had for dinner on several occasions. Even though it is on a busy street it faced the back and was quiet. The accessibility to shopping, restaurants, and buses fitter needs perfectly.We would recommend the apartment to anyone and would certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benyamin2...
Tiberias, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this guest house with four of my extended family members who were visiting from abroad. It was perfect for our needs. It was comfortable and convenient and the parking was a great addition! Because it was close many of the major sites that my family wanted to visit, we could stop in at the apartment to make our lunch or have an afternoon rest if we needed. The owner was very accommodating- first by calling a local shop and asking them to stay open until we could get there to buy a plug adapter and then by being flexible about the check out time since we didn't need to be at the airport until the evening. Thanks so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: free parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place for us!”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I needed a place to stay that was centrally located for the weekend preceding a course at the Shalom Hartman Institute in Jerusalem. This place was perfect - just the way it looked in the pictures - and really quiet. Our hosts, Dalit and Mauriel, couldn't have been nicer - they thought of everything and even arranged a taxi driver for us - also very nice and very handy. The apartment was clean, bright, and quiet - just as advertised, and we spent a lovely time there. I would surely go back there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of the transaction and the pleasant interaction with the owners
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing