We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of you need coffee

you need coffee
Ranked #7 of 25 Coffee & Tea in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Coffee Roasting House. Ground coffee beans and loose tea sales. Coffee accessories such as macchinetta, French press, grinder, milk frother etc.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
193 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I haven't been here for a while, but the owner and management is very friendly and they try their best to serve good home brewed coffee. One of the few non-chain coffee places in Jerusalem, this is a local place that deserves support. They do an ice coffee and other types of coffees depending on the day, all steaming hot and ready to go.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the most wonderfull place i ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

i sit in defrent coffee from time to time. this coffee is something else. the atmosfeer is very speacial and the oners are very friendly.
they treet you with kiddness and with all there hurt and the smile is always come with the servise.
places like that are very reer i recomend this place to every one. the coffe is exalnt and the sweets corason and cookis are wonderfull. its always cleen. and worm atmosfieer . so its reecomanded by me speaciy. come and enjoy your self for sure
with love
neta

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank neta z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't be beat! Absolutely #1 in Jerusalem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

YES!!! "youneedcoffee"! No doubt about it! Absolutely #1 in every way! The coffee's great, prices very reasonable, and the service is warm & friendly. The personal touch is amazing! The 2 partners-Doron & Hod-and their family members who work at youneedcoffee are always ready to great you with a smile! The coffee beans are freshly ground on the premises. Doron gave me excellent advice & thorough instructions on how to use a "machinetta" & milk frother that I decided to buy at the coffee shop. Every person who stops by, whether for a cup of coffee or just to ask directions, is given the same courteous attention. Ask for a card when you buy your coffee. You'll get a "stamp" on your card for every cup. The 6th is free! What more can you ask for?!?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suri613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“most regular coffee, no place to seat indoors, disturbing aircondotion. fiendly service but no english and no kosher”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

could find reacher and popular cooffe near it. and this on was not kosher cetitied. only 4 poor chairs for outside sitters and almost impossible to seat inside (very very very tiny place) with a disturbing aircondition right on your head. cooffe is... ok but not rich. no special cakes or food options

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mickael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I need this coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I love this place. I buy my ground coffee here to make at home, They have the best selection of coffee I've found in Jerusalem. They also have a large tea selection, and all their baked goods are homemade (try the alfajores!). The owners are so nice, and always willing to chat about coffee with you. The only complaint I have is that their location is kind of tiny, there's only room for a few tables inside the little shop, so it can get crowded. However, it's totally worth it, and probably better on days when it's nice enough to sit outside. This is a fantastic place to visit for coffee and a treat after a meal downtown.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chani17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed you need coffee also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to you need coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing