We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy refuge on a rainy day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of you need coffee

you need coffee
Ranked #7 of 23 Coffee & Tea in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Cafe, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Coffee Roasting House. Ground coffee beans and loose tea sales. Coffee accessories such as macchinetta, French press, grinder, milk frother etc.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy refuge on a rainy day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We wandered into this cafe on a rainy Jerusalem afternoon. The coffee was solid and the service was fantastic! The space is small but a great setting to bring a friend or two. If you're there in the colder months you have to try the hot salep, a dangerously good concoction of sweet warm milk, coconut, ground nuts and cinnamon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank djxgonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I am a very picky coffee drinker, and have specific brands personally imported, and was not very happy with any of the coffee I found on my visit to Israel.
Luckily I happened upon this shop, the owner, who is behind the counter, with lots of knowledge on coffee, was able to recommend and mix up a personal cup which hit the spot!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Moishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much more than just good coffee and delicious choklats balls.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Sure, I could find the good filter coffee I drank in NY and the best espresso I got in Roma.
The chocolate balls are amazing, the coast is fair
But More than that it feels like home, the two families that ran the place are so special and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Miri2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee with great attitude”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very special place, different elite and tasteful kinds of coffee. Good atmosphere, in city center but not noisy.. And very kind people. (:

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherdonpule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I believe "You need coffee" will be my best coffee place in Jerusalem and probably in whole Israel. The coffee and sweeties are so delightful. The owner is incredibly friendly and the service is as excellent as it even could be. I highly recommend everyone, who have a walk in Jerusalem, drop by this pretty place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Slava S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed you need coffee also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to you need coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing