We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Experience”

Tisch Family Zoological Gardens (Biblical Zoo)
Ranked #16 of 301 things to do in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This 62-acre zoo contains more than 140 species of animals with two major themes: animals mentioned in the Bible and endangered species from around the world.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delightful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Zoo is fascinating as it provides quotes from the bible to accompany the different exhibits. We saw people there from all walks of life, Jews, Christians and Arabs, children and adults.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    105
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
207 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“So cute!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Except the terrible heat, it was so great!
The animals mostly just slept in the shadow, sometimes playing in front of our astonishing eyes.
You can spend some lovely hours out here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nimrod-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A lot of walking & learning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

A visit to this zoo requires a lot of walking, but has a great view. Each animal exhibit includes a plaque with a biblical lesson, specifically where and why that particular animal was mentioned in the Tanakh. The petting zoo was a little overwhelming. It is simply a pen with all different sorts of animals into which you enter and are slowly charged by the animals.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TSolomon311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun day at the zoo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our day at the zoo. There was plenty to see. Be prepared to walk! (and bring water). We drove there, there is free parking. My favourite was probably the penguins. A great attraction for kids and grown ups!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shortjewish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“excellent Zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hi everyone,
We had this wonderful trip to the zoo and thoroughly enjoyed it... It is a complete family visit with a number of activities for the little ones. Reached using bus 26A from the Mt Hertzl bus station as we had come to Yad Vashem via the light rail.
Entry is 50 NIS and like all Israeli attractions it pinches ur pocket. The zoo is clean and well kept. Special attractions being the Lori aviary where my three year old fed the birds, and the petting corner for the kids. There is even a toy train to hop on or off at some points. Overall a wonderful experience.
bye...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank amitwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tisch Family Zoological Gardens (Biblical Zoo) also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Tisch Family Zoological Gardens (Biblical Zoo)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing