We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and well located.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Notre Dame Guest House
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this hotel on our pilgrimage. The common areas a very well done and the rooms have been recently renovated. They are modest but very nice. The only issues we had were with noise on the front side of the hotel, so I'd recommend a room off the main road. We also had issues with the water temperature in the shower being inconsistent. However, the hotel staff is always willing to go the extra mile with any request you may have. The restaurant has very good food. The location can't be beat for access to shopping and it's proximity to the Church of the Holy Sepulchre.

Room Tip: Get a room off the main road to avoid late night traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Notre Dame Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 499 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was here on a pilgrimage, and I was blown away by the hotel! The rooms were large, comfortable, and nicely decorated, the food was gretat, & most importantly the setting was perfect. All you have to do is go across the street to enter the Old City!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I spent 4 nights in this pilgrim hotel in Jerusalem on my last holiday trip to Israel earlier this month. It is a old auberge with atmosphere. the hotel was recently renovated and refurnished. Our room was rahter big and we had a terasse of approx. 30 sqm. All in all a good4* hotel in perfect location, just across the street oposite to the New Gate as access to the OLD CITY. Damascus gate just arround the corner. Another advantage, the hotel has parking lots for the guets.

But, as it is a pilgrim hotel, do not expect TV, minibar or WIFI on the room. Here you can relax without all of this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KochRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

It is hard to describe what makes this place this best in Jerusalem. It avoids the usual touristy atmosphere of most tourist hotels in Jerusalem. It has retained the elegance of the old Middle East. And if you are a religious pilgrim, it has the atmosphere of what was once a monastery. The lobby, and all the rooms have been recently renovated. Great Wi-Fi on the main floor. And some say perhaps the best restaurants in the city.
You will never regret staying here. I've been here many times.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We were this year in November at the restaurant of the hotel which is situated on the roof!
From here you have a very nice view of Jerusallem and also of the old citadel.
If you want to be sure that you find a table you should make a reservation before!
The food is good, you can try bruschetti because are special and as dessert creme brule and wallnut pie are nice :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Theodora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 days with a group. Outstanding location and spectacular views(see previous reviews). We had breakfast and dinner as part of our pilgrimage which was good but lacked variety. Cafe food very good. Gracious hospitality. Don't miss their Shroud of Turin museum. Need an electrical outlet and better lighting in the bathroom. Room was impeccably clean with an outdoor terrace.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann_dalpiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I have visited Jerusalem and Bethlehem for 3 days this September.
After little anxiety created by recent troubles in Syria and sable rattling, we found Israel, Jerusalem and this hotel very safe places. Hotel sits in great location, right next to Old City walls and not too far from commercial center of Jerusalem. It has gated security but it is probably not needed.
We had a little trouble navigating their web site, but after our e-mail to their manager ( Jamiel K ) he ensured our reservation, plus arrangefd for private car pick up at Ben Gurion airport and private tour. Everything was up to our ( high ) expectations.
Room was clean and other than ( lack of ) TV it was up to and/or exceeded North American standards. The only issue was that our room was right above outdoor restaurant where some Irish pilgrims had a jolly good time late into the evening. After our call to the front desk, things have quieted down.
We were really impressed with service and view from the roof top restaurant which is a must. We had a great meal first night and came back for a great cheese selection and good wine next night.
Overal, safe, clean place and goodvalue for your money

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenePavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,529 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notre Dame Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notre Dame Guest House

Address: 3 Paratroopers Rd, Jerusalem 91204, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $220 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and opposite the New Gate of the Old City of Jerusalem and City Hall, guests are located a short walk away from the most important holy sites (Holy Sepulcher, Western Wall, and Dome of the Rock), as well as the attractions, shops and restaurants of the new city! Notre Dame offers three restaurants, a buffet, a cafeteria, and its famous rooftop restaurant offering breathtaking views and delicious dishes for lunch and dinner. Notre Dame also has a 500-seat conference center and auditorium as well as various meeting rooms and banqueting facilities to host your events. Free Wi-Fi is offered throughout the hotel and a business center is available for guests. Parking is also free for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Notre Dame Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notre Dame Guest House Hotel Jerusalem
Notre Dame Hotel
Notre Dame Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing