We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and hood hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jerusalem Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location and hood hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was location only 10 minutes walk from the gate to the old city of Jerusalem. The people at the hotel are friendly and helpfull. Room was a little small but Nice! Next door there was a bar with really loud music.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobvOpdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    123
    68
    28
    26
See reviews for
63
131
61
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Jerusalem Inn Hotel has a great location. It is near the tram line and it is even possible to walk to the Old City in approx. 15 min. Unfortunately, the room (especially, the bathroom) was not very clean. The wifi was unbelievably slow. The breakfast was served in another building, but it was not far, just around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartHotelsIsrael, Manager at Jerusalem Inn Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Helena,
We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations.
I am glad to inform you that since you visited the hotel, a year ago, so many things have improved!
We now have a new great dinning room within the hotel, and it serves a great breakfast ,with a great variety and fresh items every day. We also have new staff and management, bringing up our standards to new and high quality levels.
We hope that on your next visit to Jerusalem you will come and see the differences, Free breakfast on us!
Naama Yemini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I booked a room with two twin beds, but when I got to the front desk I was told that my reservation was only for one person. I was then told that it would be an additional $30 for the second person. I asked, "Why would I book two beds for one person?" The response was, "That's your problem, not mine." I then learned that the hotel provides no parking spaces. The lot across the street charges $7 per hour. I received NO help whatsoever from the manager. He was the most arrogant and unprofessional guy that I've ever met to be in a business to deal with the public. I was so disgusted that I paid for the room, canceled the reservation, and walked out of the place. I didn't even bother to go look at the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HardRockPinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyalaHotels, Manager at Jerusalem Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear guest,
We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations.
The facts are, that you made a reservation for a single room, and got a rate for a single room.
As you arrived two people, you could not get a single room and needed to change to double room which is bigger.The manager has explained that you need to add a suppliement for the second person, but you did not like that .
The manager has also made an effort and spoke with the owner of the parking lot next to the hotel,and arranged for you a special rate, but you did not appreciate that as well.
All the best
Naama Yemini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I really don't like leaving bad reviews. If I don't have anything nice to say about a place I just wont say anything. However, I really want others to be aware. I wish we were...We booked our stay at this little place long in advance because of it's location in close proximity to many great attractions. Our room at first glance was tiny and VERY "old fashioned" (i.e. decrepit) but we didn't mind too much since the location was great and the "hotel" served as only a place to crash. However, when we returned to the "hotel" at 11 pm after a long day of walking around we walked into a horrific sewerage smell that was unbearable. Additionally (this, to be fair is not the fault of the hotel), the quaint and quiet street we thought we were on, turned into party central, with lots of outdoor bars and loud music. So opening the window to bring in fresh air was out of the question. When we went to ask the clerk for help he could only offer air freshener as there were no spare rooms available. He suggested we speak with the manager in the morning. Reluctantly, we stayed in the room and turned the air conditioner on. The next morning we approached the manager. He told us that he would get someone to look at the problem. We requested a different room, at which point he said that no one ever complained before (a lie, since we saw that this particular room, #108, has been written about before). Additionally he told us that since we asked for a "standard" room and not a better one, this was it. To my comment that it didn't say anywhere that it was standard to get the sewage smell with the "standard" room, he finally said that he would look for another room for us. Since we were out again the whole day, we had no way of looking at the "new" room. While it did not smell of sewage, it was even smaller than our initial room and just as decrepit. No attempt was ever made to compensate us for the horrible night we had or for the inconvenience. Truly a disappointment, and not a cheap one at that. To give credit where credit is due the staff at the front desk were very nice and felt genuinely bad. Also the rooftop was very nice. We should have slept there...
Please save yourself the disappointment, or make sure you don't stay in the "standard" rooms or at least know what you are getting.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to be better. The 100 line seemed out dated and small. don't go for the "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayelet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Jerusalem Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very important for us in order to improve in the future.

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and that you could not enjoy your stay as much as possible.

We are doing our best to fix the issues you mentioned and hopefully this will not happen again.

Best regards,

Simon de Freitas
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

It's in the best location if you want to walk to the Old City or take the light rail train to other places. It's 2 blocks from Ben Yehuda and many restaurants. The breakfast at the hotel was very good. Lots of choices and everything was fresh and tasty. It's our choice of hotel when we go to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were sent here after their big sister hotel (The Montefiore) overbooked and gave away our room. (!?)

This place was an absolute nightmare, and hardly a good back up solution.
Heat didn't work in 2 rooms we were offered during a very cold and rainy night. Nothing else was available. We were then offered extra blankets and a small space heater as compensation. No go.

Another room offered stank of cigarette smoke and overlooked a nightclub.
Staff was hilariously without a clue. Really sad.
Management was not at all interested, and stopped answering the calls from the staff asking how to proceed. We were amazed they remain in business.
Terrible ownership.
At one point I was left to answer the phones for the staff as they scampered about trying to fix the problems. (!?!)

Wow. This was one for the records.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sput61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have found at Jerusalem Inn a good combination of the main factors needed to turn accomodation into a satisfactory element of our 5-day visit.
Location, cleanliness, breakfast, courtesy are the plus of this Smart Hotel. Compared to the average expensive accomodation prices in town this hotel turns to be reasonable in the economy type of rooms. Though these rooms are rather small, nevertheless they are equipped with all the confort needed: safe deposit box, air conditioning, fridge, instant coffee/tea maker, tv (russian, hebrew, english).
Our major concern arose from the number of comments read on the noisy disturbances coming from night bars around. As I have a light sleep, I can assure that it was not our case.
I do not hesitate to recommend the place to any real tourist.

Room Tip: Rooms on front side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiner H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 99 in Jerusalem
547 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
453 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Inn Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Inn Hotel
Address: 7 Yokhanan Horkanos, Jerusalem 9423507, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jerusalem Inn Hotel is perfectly located in the center of Jerusalem, at 7 minutes walk from the Jaffa Gate and the historic Old City, a few steps away from Zion Square and the lively Jaffa and Ben Yehuda promenades and shopping streets. A station of the new light rail service is nearby.This hotel offers boutique-style, elegant rooms with free Wi-Fi and laptops for free guest use.The rooms at The Jerusalem inn Hotel have a flat-screen TV, a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. A friendly Reception staff will accommodate you and help you plan your visit in Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jerusalem Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing