We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, small rooms, thin walls but reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jerusalem Inn Hotel
Ranked #5 of 61 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Location is very good, ten min walk to Old Town, atmospheric covered market tens walk in the other direction and v lively nightlife directly on the doorstep. The room was pretty small - but how much time do you spend in the room in Jerusalem - it's JERUSALEM, get out there and see it!!!!! All we wanted was a great location, bed, shower and a decent breakfast for a reasonable price. This is what we got. The room was small and walls are thin but after packed days and even more packed Evenings we had no trouble with a good nights sleep. The location and price mean we will definitely return and based on these two factors we would recommend this hotel. (We had a car and approached the old man tending the cars parked bang across the road in the grounds of an old house for a daily parking price. He has was having a laugh as wanted 120 NIS a day!!! Round corner at a "proper" car park it was only 30 a day - car never moved all time in Jerusalem as could walk everywhere from hotel).

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank XROTHERHAMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 376 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

For whatever reason, I cannot pull up the restaurant associated with the hotel, but did want to write a review of the excellent restaurant on site. To me, it was a quintessential Jerusalem experience. Upon the recommendation of local friends, we went there on a Monday night, when they had live music. We ordered a selection of meze (small dishes) as well as a mixed grill - which were the perfect size and excellent, washed down with a local beer on tap. We then ordered a ShiSha pipe and enjoyed our beer, the music, and the people watching. Mostly filled with locals who were also smoking (if you do not like pipe smoke, do not come here), it was a warm, inviting place that didn't break the bank. A big thumbs up

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wrldtvlr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

best location, clean, nice room, int. tv channels, exellent interior, exterior. nice choice of breakfast, attentive manegement, WI-FI, very good service of everything, comfortable beds, balcony, city advisor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nino g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I got bedbugs here in Dec 2013. The mattress and pillow were crawling with about 8 visible bed bugs. I woke up because I was getting bitten so luckily only had bites from a couple of hours of staying there. Good location but suggest you choose somewhere cleaner! They moved me to their other hotel which was a nicer hotel, but I was still covered in quite painful bites for the rest of my trip and had to repack and move in the middle of the night which was a pain. The bugs were so easy to see, worrying that they hadn't fumigated earlier. They didn't offer to fumigate my bags, so I was worried I would get bitten again, but luckily it wasn't the case.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Katied D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Fantastic stay here during the heaviest snow in 50 years in jerusalem!!!!location was perfect for everything to do in jerusalem. Staff at the hotel were excellent,very professional and extremely friendly.Rooms were spacious and tv had a great choice of channels.Two staff members,Zvi and the nightshift staff man,can not remember his name were very helpful,pleasant and made great recommendations about what to do,where to go and eat especially that I was snowed in for 3 days!!!!!-thanks for making my stay so memorable and when I come back to jerusalei will stay at the jerusaleminn for sure!!!!!!!!!
Regards
Brian from Ireland

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyalaHotels, Manager at Jerusalem Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Brian from Ireland
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at the Jerusalem Inn hotel.
The snowy days,beeing very rare and unusual, are indeed a memory to keep...
Looking forward to hosting you again
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Very well situated in the center of Jerusalem, close to the old city, on the new tram line. Room was small but recently redecorated and confortable with kettle and tea. TV with a great choice of foreign channels. Staff very pleasant and most of all a really very good and most substantial breakfast. Highly recommended.
NB : the hotel has no lift

Room Tip: One of the rooms which have been redecorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Perfect location and very friendly staff.
I don't know why a lot of people complains about the rooms, mine was good, nice and clean.
The only disadvantage is some bar not far away, so it is a bit noisy until midnight

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tutanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#39 of 100 in Jerusalem
651 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#35 of 100 in Jerusalem
486 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#17 of 100 in Jerusalem
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Jerusalem Little Hotel
#11 of 61 in Jerusalem
177 reviews
Ben Hillel Boutique Hotel
#3 of 61 in Jerusalem
72 reviews
Beit Ben Yehuda
#9 of 61 in Jerusalem
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Inn Hotel

Address: 7 Yokhanan Horkanos, Jerusalem 9423507, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price Range: $73 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jerusalem Inn Hotel is perfectly located in the center of Jerusalem, at 7 minutes walk from the Jaffa Gate and the historic Old City, a few steps away from Zion Square and the lively Jaffa and Ben Yehuda promenades and shopping streets. A station of the new light rail service is nearby.This hotel offers boutique-style, elegant rooms with free Wi-Fi and laptops for free guest use.The rooms at The Jerusalem inn Hotel have a flat-screen TV, a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. A friendly Reception staff will accommodate you and help you plan your visit in Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jerusalem Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing