We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jerusalem Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jerusalem Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 56 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Vladivostok, Russia
1 review
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Perfect location and very friendly staff.
I don't know why a lot of people complains about the rooms, mine was good, nice and clean.
The only disadvantage is some bar not far away, so it is a bit noisy until midnight

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tutanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    114
    66
    26
    25
See reviews for
62
119
56
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

This place was great. Friendly helpful staff, the best breakfast in Jerusalem... Can be a little noisy, but that's because it's in a lively area. Rooms were clean and neat. Will be happy to return next time I'm in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehopfner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

the hotel is located in a great spot in the center of the city very close to a lot of good bars and restaurants. the problem is the hotel it self - the rooms are very tight (i was upgraded and i don't want to think about the size of a regular room...), the sheets on my bad were too small for the mattress, the bathroom is very inconvenient, small, tight and almost impossible. the breakfast was average.
i will not come back..

Room Tip: you must choose the biggest room possible..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gioraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I gave this hotel 2 stars only for the good location to the old town (10 minute walk to the Jaffa gate) and the close proximity to a lot of yummy restaurants. Admittedly the breakfast was ok and the personnel were nice but that doesn't make up for how crappy the rooms are. I don't expect luxury but I do expect a certain level of comfort for relaxing after a long day sightseeing, especially when I am paying 86 euros a night for it. The 1st day we returned to our room (nr. 108) after dinner to find that it stank like someone had been excessively farting in the room. The guy from reception came up armed with an air freshener (I doubt it was the 1st time someone had complained about this room) and said 'phwoa, what a stink' but unfortunately had no available rooms for that night. Between the smell and the noise from the bar out front we did not sleep well that night. We were given a different room the next day thankfully, but like the 1st the furniture was desperately old fashioned, the sheets although clean were pretty worn and had some old stains, and the workmanship of the bathroom fixtures was very shoddy. The sink was so small I couldn't wash my face without causing a waterfall onto the carpet - the mold around the carpet at the base told me I was not the only 1 that had this problem. Apart from the noisy bar at the front of the hotel and the noisy bar at the back of the hotel (busy every night we were there; from Thursday to Monday) the hotel itself is very noisy. Only after we checked out did my husband also tell me that he killed a couple of ugly looking bugs during our stay. Maybe if we had paid 50 euros a night I would not be complaining now, but this hotel in no way justifies the cost. There is also no way that I would stay here again or recommend it - find somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurse Gertrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyalaHotels, Manager at Jerusalem Inn Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest,
We are sorry that the hotel did not meet to your expectations.
You have reserved and paid for a standard room. those are simple rooms that have not been renovated yet ,and have an old sewage system occasionaly causing some smell .
Hopefully we will end the renovation for those rooms during 2014.
I would like to thank you for your remarks, we will learn them throughly.
All the best,
Naama Yemini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have been last autumn in this Hotel. Last we experienced only once - when Obama won the election - excessive noise. This time it was every night until at least 3 am.
The room was not as clean as you expect a room in a *** star Hotel.
The Location is excellent and so was the breakfast. It is a Hotel for backpackers or People who do not mind excessive noise

Room Tip: Since the Hotel is surrounded by Pubs I do not believe that there is a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed in a very small one occupancy room, even though it had a double or queen size bed in it in order to sleep two. I say it was one occupancy cause my wife, if she had come along, and i would have had a hard time moving about the room. This in no way detracted from my great stay. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was awesome, always varied and was presented very elegantly by the hostess who was also very nice and pleasant. The room was clean and up to modern standards with a flat screen tv, and fridge. The bathroom was tiny but again clean and up to modern standards. The only drawback was the shower leaked at the bottom into the rest of the bathroom due to lack of a containment lip. I advised S'vi at the front desk before leaving who was appreciative that I brought this to his attention. Overall I would not hesitate from staying with them again, in fact the wife and I are planning to go back in march and we will be staying with them once again, just requesting a bigger room which they do have. Looking forward to seeing S'vi again and all the great staff. Thank you to all of them and shalom.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Untirtled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The Jerusalem Inn was a great choice for my stay in Jerusalem. I read all the previous reviews and was prepared for my stay. One thing I noticed in other reviews was the noise from nearby bars. That is certainly true, but I had a street facing room and the noise was not too bad.

The staff at the hotel were helpful, from my very late check-in, to calling my day-tour operator when there was a glitch and answering any questions I had. My room was adequate as I wasn't in the room for anything other than sleeping. The room was clean and had a strong shower.

Breakfast at the hotel was great everyday. The selection was different everyday and the food was quite good. It was nice to have a place for breakfast without having to leave the hotel.

As for location, the Jerusalem Inn can't be beat! It is within walking distance to the Old City, which everyone wants to visit. The light rail system is very close-by and easily takes you further from the hotel to such places as the Holocaust Museum and the Mehane Yehuda market, two other must-see places.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Jerusalem Inn and would stay here again if I have the chance to return to Jerusalem. I would also recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Jerusalem.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdwguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#27 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#16 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shamai Suites
#29 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#25 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Inn Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Inn Hotel
Address: 7 Yokhanan Horkanos, Jerusalem 9423507, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jerusalem Inn Hotel is perfectly located in the center of Jerusalem, at 7 minutes walk from the Jaffa Gate and the historic Old City, a few steps away from Zion Square and the lively Jaffa and Ben Yehuda promenades and shopping streets. A station of the new light rail service is nearby.This hotel offers boutique-style, elegant rooms with free Wi-Fi and laptops for free guest use.The rooms at The Jerusalem inn Hotel have a flat-screen TV, a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. A friendly Reception staff will accommodate you and help you plan your visit in Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Jerusalem Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing