We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing breakfast!!”
Review of Montefiore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montefiore Hotel
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

don't skip the incredible breakfasts at this hotel. Different dishes added every day. Great location. Excellent value! not too fancy but really good for the money. Location on a pedestrian street with cute cafes and boutiques.

Room Tip: we overlooked the pedestrian street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 495 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is not one of your great little boutique hotels but what it really has going for it is its location. It's an easy walking distance to the old city, shopping, even a little art fair outside the door, and good restaurants. It's the kind of place to stay if you aren't planning to spend a lot of time in the room. The staff is pleasant and the breakfast is fine, but the place does feel a little world weary.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here for our 5-day stay in Jerusalem. This is a great location - very close to Ben Yehuda area, close to light rail, and walking distance to Old City. The rooms were clean and comfortable and, for the most part, quiet. The included breakfasts were not elaborate, but they were good Israeli-style breakfasts with a large assortment of salads, several warm dishes (which varied over the course of our stay), wonderful breads (including, during the portion of our stay during Passover, kosher alternatives), yogurt, and smoked fish. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good value, and we would stay here again if we return to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danblinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night, the room was nice and comfortable for a 3 star hotel! We had dinner there, which was a set menu of kinder surprise, they didn't tell us what anything was and just brought out salads and heaps of food, it wasn't bad food, but a slight lack of communication! Overall close to Ben Yehuda street and comfortable walking distance to the old city. Nice quite, quaint and clean hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank stmt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hotel is not as described on website. Old and dated. Location is perfect, Everything that is to see in Jerusalem is a walking distance. Quite and pleasant. But nothing special about the accommodation and breakfast. Shower is beyond repair - needs to be rebuilt. Recommended overall if you don't need to stay in the room too much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmosR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyalaHotels, Manager at Montefiore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Amos,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations.
I'm not sure where you saw pictures,but The pictures in our website are accurate and represent all kind of rooms that we have, including room 404.
We are indeed planning to renovate the bathrooms,hopefully during 2014.
All the best,
Naama Yemini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great hotel; reasonable breakfast; great location ; can walk everywhere including Old City, the Shuk, shopping, nearby restaurants. Has cable TV, has a small fridge in the room and a safe; air conditioning .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbs2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Montefiore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015
Google Translation

,אורח יקר שלום
.אני מודה לך על המילים החמות שרשמת לנו ועל הציון הגבוה שהענקת לנו באתר
.אנחנו עושים את מיטב יכולתנו על מנת להעניק לאורחינו תחושה של בית ושל אירוח מקצועי, אדיב ונעים
.אני יותר מאשמח לארח אותכם שוב במלון אייל בביקור הבא שלכם בירושלים

,בברכה
לריסה בורזשטיין
מנהלת קבלה - מלון מונטיפיורי

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the week of March 17 for the Jerusalem Marathon. My room was 702, small but great for the solo traveler. The 7th floor has only three rooms and 702 has a balcony. Newly remodeled, the room was pleasant for five nights. Breakfast had a nice assortment.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#17 of 100 in Jerusalem
630 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#39 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#46 of 100 in Jerusalem
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shamai Suites
#35 of 100 in Jerusalem
343 reviews
Hillel 11
#51 of 100 in Jerusalem
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montefiore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montefiore Hotel

Address: 7 Shats, Jerusalem 9426707, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $91 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montefiore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Jerusalem, The Montefiore Hotel is within walking distance of the Old City and many attractions, such as The Western Wall, The Church of the Holy Sepulcher, and the Ben Yehuda Promenade.Many of the city’s best restaurants and exclusive shops are nearby.The hotel has excellent public transport links which take you all over the city, a station of the new light rail service nearby.The hotel has 47 comfortable rooms and one suite. The Montefiore Hotel provides a full Israeli breakfast and free wireless WIFI connection. A free laptop, available upon request, will help you stay in touch with home.At the Hotel: the Angelica Restaurant, a unique kosher chef’s restaurant, offers fine grill and special dishes.The best location in town – guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Montefiore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing