We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best falafel I've tasted”
Review of Moshiko Falafel

Moshiko Falafel
Ranked #30 of 727 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best falafel I've tasted”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fantastic falafel! Always fresh (this lafa bread is amazing!), tasty and quickly made, best with cold beer. I miss it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaraRebeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    98
    37
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Usually great shwarma but make sure to ask for a fresh cut”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I have usually had great experiences here but thus past time I was disappointed with the taste and noticed that I got the scrapings that were lying around from other cuts. Make sure you ask for freshly sliced shwarma and you shouldn't be dissapointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asa764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
896 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 858 helpful votes
“a must stop for fast food in Jerusalem”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Strolling on Ben Yehuda street is always a treat, and if you're hungry and want some of the tastiest, affordable food in Jerusalem, head to Moshiko's. I did so twice during my visit from July 10-15, 2013, once for falafel, another for schwarma. Hint: I preferred the falafel on laffa bread, the thick, large, chewy bread that is almost a meal in itself. You must have an outsized hunger to choose this. I did, and I was fully satisfied. For schwerma, I find the laffa doesn't work as well as the pita option. You get the full flavor of the meat with the pita, and in all honesty, you get about the same amount of meat and sides stuffed into it as in the laffa.

Caution: Mishiko's is open Saturday nights post-Shabbat, but they don't fire up the machine till sundown. This means that the food is not ready during mid-summer till after 9pm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great Service and Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped by with my family after a four hour jeep tour. The place was packed but, the guy was able to deal with my daughters picky orders with ease. He got there food out in less than a minute, while I waited to pay. He did keep an ear out that I did pay for the food and drinks. We will be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank J144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great shwarma and falafel - quintessential Israeli fast food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The shwarma here is very tasty (and glatt kosher), though a bit pricy for fast food. I got the laffa, making it a wrap. Plenty of meat and, equally important, all the fresh and pickled veggies. We didn't get the fries - no need, since a laffa wrap alone is a meal.

Enjoy your food at the covered tables across from the counter, if you can find a seat, and people-watch on Ben Yehuda Street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank santacruzer_95060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moshiko Falafel also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Moshiko Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing