We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I miss this place!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moshiko Falafel

Moshiko Falafel
Ranked #22 of 695 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“I miss this place!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I love Moshiko. First, the staff are great. While you're waiting for your order, or sometimes are just queueing up, they'll hand out delicious falafel balls fresh out the fryer. It's enough to wet your appetite for the best schwarma in town.

I always visit there. I love it. And so will you!

It's incredibly reasonably priced too.

I miss this place. Schwarma and falafel in London just doesn't compare...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dYquem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    92
    35
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“do not miss this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Yes, I can get falafel in many places in the US, but nothing I've found compares to falafel at Moshiko--for taste, freshness, atmosphere, and authentic Israeli experience. The falafel are moist, choice of salads is vast, pita bread is supremely fresh. Enjoyed shwarma ther as well. Wish I'd had time to go back and check out the shnitzel too. Eat-in would just mean grabbing a stool in a corner of the take-out space. Best seating is at umbrella-covered tables or stone walls on the pedestrian mall of ben Yehuda Street. Touristy--sure, but great people-watching and fabulous food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank make-reservations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“moshiko”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

over rated fast food joint cheap sure but much better elsewhere

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank eggjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ask every citizen in Jerusalem - they recommend this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

If you are walking in the center of Jerusalem and ask the Israelis about good place to eat great falafel or shawarma - all in one vote will recommend the "MOSHIKO FALAFEL" on Ben Yehuda St - near the Nachalat Shiva area and not far from Jaffa Gate and Old City . We went there with our friends from Toronto by recommendation from Harmony Hotel and it was really delicious , fresh and tasty. For 25 shekels you will get shawarma in pita bread and for 33 shekels in the lafa.
I recommend.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ludakup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
227 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Best falafel and shwarma... With fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Moshiko on Ben-Yehuda street is an experience not to be missed. The food is served with a fun, playful variety of moves from the preparer. Remember NOT to wander off into a milk-only eating establishment with your shwarma. Violates kosher laws.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank docntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moshiko Falafel also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Moshiko Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing