We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Tower of David Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$425.00*
and up
Private Tour : Tower of David and Jerusalem Old City Quarters
Ranked #15 of 308 things to do in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located in the restored ancient Citadel, this museum traces the long and turbulent history of Jerusalem using audiovisual presentations, models, maps, holograms and videos.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The burnt house was cool how the keep it in tack and I loved the underground water system too, next time il go trough the under water tunnels .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graybarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,054
    383
    114
    20
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kind of cool...”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I went here at night for a laser light show. It was kind of cool because I met up with another traveler I met earlier in the day from the tour at the City of David. However, the laser show wasn't that exciting to me. I think it's more suited for families with children, not so exciting for me. I actually dozed off a couple of times because I was so tired, and it wasn't that long. I think going during the daytime might be more interesting, though.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tai23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great experience, to be recommended!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a show where pictures are projected on to the ancient walls of the citadel. It tells the history of the city of Jerusalem, from ancient times until 1948. The musical effects that accompany the light show are haunting and help bring the story to life. This is well worth seeing and very memorable. The lighting effects are particuliarly impressive and you start to believe that the images are real and not just projections on to some old walls. The only problem is that the show is late at night so you should make sure you dress warmly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tthlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Audio Guide”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We really enjoyed this. We took the audio guide - worth every penny. Very interesting and bought a double ticket to see the light show.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hopelessholsbooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic and good museum”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The entrance is very close to the Jaffa Gate. The Tower of David Museum is a great introduction to the history of Jerusalem.
A visit to the Museum is a very pleasant and interesting way to spend a few hours.
You can climb to the top of the Citadel’s walls and you are rewarded with magnificent views of the city from the ramparts.
There is a nice snack bar in the courtyard, too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alona75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tower of David Museum also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Tower of David Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing