We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed August 31, 2014

I had a great experience at the Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa. I stayed there for 4 nights, and greatly enjoyed almost everything! A few times it took a while to hear from the customer service desk (needed more towels/toilet paper, sheets not changed), but eventually this was worked out. The hotel's amenities (workout room, indoor and outdoor pools, deck area, hot tubs, etc.) were beautiful and had great hours. The food was delicious (best of all the hotels I stayed in during my trip around the country), and the hotel was a pretty easy walk from downtown. When my flight home was canceled due to the war, Jerusalem Gardens gladly allowed my group of 30 people to keep our rooms for an extra night without any room changes, until we could flight out. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am very glad to see that you were able to enjoy your time with us despite the conflict.
I hope that you return to visit us again in the future.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 703 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and convenient - especially the breakfast and dinner buffet. It saved us the trouble of finding someplace to eat every day. The hotel seemed to cater to groups (e.g., "Birthright" groups of teens) but was generally sedate - no rowdy behaviour. It was in a "cluster" of chain hotels - no real atmosphere in the immediate vicinity. But I was on a group tour that picked us up in the morning and dropped us back in the evening - so it didn't matter. We were warned if taking a taxi to or from hotel to always insist the driver use the meter- or likely to be overcharged.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dublin7guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
It is very gratifying to see that guests have a good experience during their stay with us.
Thank you for allowing us to host you during your stay in Jerusalem.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel provided super meals throughout my stay. Excellent choices.
Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Only dissatisfaction with room phone for incoming calls. After complaining, the issue wasn't rectified and I arranged to take calls from home in the lobby. Perhaps a one-off problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am however sorry to see that the phone issue was not resolved immediately. We are in the process of replacing all the room telephones with new ones and apparently did not get to your room prior to your stay.
I do hope that should you return to Jerusalem, you allow us to host you again.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed the weekend with 3 kids. The hotel is old, the pool has salty water in it! The kids didn't want to go in which messed up our plans. They were bored. The rooms were cleaned but no clean towels in the bathrooms. Food is average.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oritii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am very sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay with us.

I'd like to point out that our pool is kept at all times in compliance with water treatment guidelines set forth by the Department of Health.
Our hotel staff provides a high level of service, our rooms are equipped with many amenities for the comfort of our guests and our chefs prepare a wide variety of freshly prepared delicacies for our guests to enjoy.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Those kind of places that do not leave a great mark but not too bad anyway - depends on the value of your deal! the biffet was awesome, the staff was great but I was not impressed of the rooms as much. View from some points was great. We stayed for 2 nights and we got a great deal, our guests that paid alot more than us were a bit dissapointed - but they admitted the buffet was rich and endless!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Boaz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am very glad to see that you enjoyed our service as well as our dining offerings.
At the same time I want to point out that our rooms are fully equipped with flat panel televisions, very comfortable 13 inch mattresses and other amenities for the comfort and enjoyment of our guests, and are continuously upgrading the offerings at our hotel.

Thank you for choosing Jerusalem Gardens, we hope to see you again in the future.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations


guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in October, 2013 for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room had a nice view of Jerusalem and was relatively large. The outdoor swimming pool was closed for the winter but the indoor pool and exercise room were open along with the hot tubs. The downstairs gift shop had a lot of necessities (like an SD memory card for the camera) at reasonable prices. The best thing about this hotel, though, is the dining room which had an absolutely outstanding buffet. Every night we would return tired and hungry and the dining room was a welcome cool and quiet oasis of delicious and excellently-prepared food. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaybirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
It is very encouraging to see that our guests enjoy their time with us.

Thank you,

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

The sheets are little bit stained. The food is good but not amazing.
The stuff is friendly most of the time. The pools looks great. Also pool for children. Don't eat in lobby they having trouble there. We asked for coffee took them 15 minutes!!( automatic machine). The elevetor allways full and stuck often. Not bad at all. Just pay attention to this little things.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I want to thank you for pointing out the issues that were not up to the service level we like to provide.
Management aims to provide the best possible level of service. We certainly will pay more attention to those areas.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#39 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#46 of 100 in Jerusalem
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#54 of 100 in Jerusalem
79 reviews
Givat Ram
Hotel Prima Park
Hotel Prima Park
#27 of 100 in Jerusalem
767 reviews
Hillel 11
#51 of 100 in Jerusalem
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 4 Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 9610204, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $90 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing