We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very friendly and obliging staff. Great breakfast and evening buffet. Convenient location, 5 minute walk to tram stop. Free wifi in lobby. A lot of groups stay here, can get a little busy at peak times in restaurant but staff generally manage it well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Garry98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for choosing Jerusalem Gardens for your stay in Jerusalem.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 703 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

In May this year we decided to go once more to Jerusalem , we booked whith Alitalia & through a Travel Agent a double room at the “” Knesset Towers Hotel “” in Jerusalem . We arrived at Tel Aviv Airport around 03.30 in the morning , took one taxi-Mini-buses that brought us to the Hotel , the travelling time was one hour & ten minutes . A nice beautiful building whith a well decorated entrance and on the left side the reception desk , a kind young lady was in attendence and due that it was to early she gave a room till morning due that chec-in is at 14.00 noon . The next morning we went for breakfast and then we were told about our room , in the mean time our luggages were already removed to the new one by the employees of the Hotel . The very comfortable , has “” Cable T/V , Full A/C system , Private phone whith Mail Box , Private Safety deposit Box . The bathroom has a Bath ,Hair-dryer & a Handicapped Peal Room . With a Balcony overlooking the magnificent view of Jerusalem . The linen & Towels were changed every day , the room very clean , the corridors and all around the Hotel clean & tide all day . The hotel has his own private Parking and it is FREE to the Guests. The Hotel is to a walking distance from Israeli Museum , the Jerusalem Convention Center , The Knesset ( Israeli Parliament ) & the Central Bus Station . The hotel has 180 rooms , suites and family rooms . All rooms whith balconies & non smoking . Down the lobby bar whith a very pleasant atmosphere you can have light meals, including snacks , cakes , beer , hot & cold beverages . The Swimming Pool snack bar- serves light meals . ( Open during Summer Only ) . The Dining-Room is nicely decorated Very Spacious Overlooking the Garden & the Swimming Pool with the “”OPEN BUFFET”” rich of variety food , Fruits & Sweets that you try to make up tour mind what to choose from all that . The hotel has an indoor Heated Swimmhg Pool , Two Jaquzi Pools , Wet & Dry Sauna Fully Equipped Gym Heallth & Body treatments . There is also an Office Service , A Tourist Information , a Sinagogue , An Emergency Services , 24 houres Doctor (Additional Payment) . The hotel has also a variety of Banqueting Halls whith Different Sizes for every Occasion up to 500 Guests . There also Seminar and class rooms . Also in Summer Seasons Events up to 1.000 guests around the Hotel Garden and the the two outdoor Swimming Pools area are taken place . The Hotel team has the experience & the knowledge in arranging those family events , Wedings , Bar Mitzvah , etc ,- the staff is very helpful and gentle with the guests try to be there at the right moment when needed , as for the information they were absolutely perfect and satisfactory in every point what ever we enquired , a BIG Thank You to all the staff of the ‘’Knesset Towers Hotel”” for all their help and informations given to us . GOD BLESS YOU . -

Room Tip: The A/C , you can hear them at all .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PETROSCAIRO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complete review of our hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The best part of this hotel was the food...everything else was on par.
I was here on a birthright trip with 50 other people, I stayed in a 3 bed room with 2 roommates.

The rooms were very quiet and I had no problem sleeping, they have a nice wall mounted 30" LCD television in front of the bed. The shower was hot with good pressure which I always consider important. The amenities include a nice grassy communal area with a bar, cots, and tables and there is a nice big pool as well.

The food was excellent, breakfast was pretty standard but had a nice selection of fresh fruit. Dinner was delicious with a huge selection of traditional middle eastern cuisine, they always had fresh food coming out.

My only complaint is that the servers in the dinner area were quite rude and the location isn't near any of the tourist sites.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MattSharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do put a lot of effort into providing our guests with good service and excellent food.
I would like to point out the while the hotel is not situated in the center of town, it is within walking distance to several tourist sites including The Knesset, The Israel Museum, The Bloomfield Science Museum and more.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations,

guest _relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Good location. Basic hotel. Rooms clean but hallways need work. The half board is worth it since the good is quite good. Nice pool and a good respite during a business trip. The staff is very helpful but they should work on getting free wifi. I was there during the air raids in July 2014 and the staff made us feel very safe. This is my second time at this hotel and I will probably return.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Marciahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time I have taken not of the few bothersome issues and am happy to let you know that we are addressing them. We have begun providing free WiFi in the lobby, and will continue to make improvements to the hotel.

Thank you,

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This Hotel was Excellent and worth every penny, there was five of us stayed there on 11/5/14 - 25/5/14 and the staff were fantastic and very professional in everything they did to make our stay very comfortable. The Hotel was immaculate in cleanliness and our rooms were serviced every day with fresh bedding and towels and our tea and coffee tray was filled every day. The rooms were very specious with a fridge and also a safe for valuables. The Hotel is so well situated and next to the trams to go anywhere.

The Bar in the foyer was excellent with wide choice of drinks and tea and coffee and cake.. Especially after long day.

The food Was Excellent and Plenty of choice and the chefs were very accommodating..

There was Nothing that we could fault this Hotel or the Staff on in any way and therefore would like to Say thank you to All the Staff atThe Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa.

See you all next year..

Thank you to all of the Staff for making our stay fantastic

Room Tip: This hotel is A definite must to go to well situated and Staff are Fantastic and also the Food is ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.
I am very happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We make every effort to assure our guest the very best service.
I will pass on your thanks to the staff.

We all look forward to greeting you on your next trip to Jerusalem.

Thanks again,

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We traveled to Israel to attend a wedding and the hotel's very close to the tram and very friendly and gives great service. The room is average OK with comfy beds.
Pool was very cold water and kids were not allowed to jump to the water which was a disappointment.
Super great breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
First I'd like to congratulate the happy couple.
Secondly I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay here in Jerusalem.
I am sorry that the kids were disappointed that they were not allowed to jump into the pool, but I am sure that you understand that we must implement this rule for the safety of all those who use our pools.

Thanks,

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens/com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great quality hotel with a reasonable price! It's a 5-7 minute walk from the central bus station where you can go anywhere! The central bus station has lots of shops and places to buy food. There is a small convenience store across the street of the hotel for drinks and snacks. Other than that there weren't any shops or restaurants around. This hotel is a bit further from downtown Jerusalem and the Old City but that's okay because you can get onto the street car from the central bus station and it takes you there quickly (15 minutes) and the streetcar comes often. We did the commute everyday, it wasn't a big deal at all. If it ends up being cheaper to take this hotel than one that is closer to downtown or the old city then do it and commute, This is the same bus station that can take you to and from Tel Aviv. Reception was great, very helpful and answered all of our questions. They also booked a tour for us. There is a pool, the water was too cold for me to swim.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lifeasweknowit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
The guest experience is very important to us and so I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to greeting you on your next visit to Jerusalem.

Thanks again,

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#40 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#45 of 100 in Jerusalem
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#55 of 100 in Jerusalem
79 reviews
Givat Ram
Hotel Prima Park
Hotel Prima Park
#27 of 100 in Jerusalem
767 reviews
Hillel 11
#51 of 100 in Jerusalem
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 4 Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 9610204, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $90 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing