We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to the Holy City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I picked this hotel randomly, and was very pleasantly suprised. Good breakfast, good rooms, excellent position.

The hotel is placed in the hotel area of Kiryat Moshe 5 minutes walk from the excellent Jerusalem train, if you are going as a non group, this is an excellent option the train takes you everywhere you need to go.

Internet is NOT free that is a downer.

Breakfast was typical Israeli breakfast good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColmV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

dear traveler,

I was glad you had enjoyed your stay at the Jerusalem Gardens Hotel.

we are looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 683 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very friendly helpful staff. Every day there was cleaning room service. I had one not nice incident in the hotel. A part of my money was stolen from the wallet out of my room. I spoke to a security manager, I asked him to check the CCTV cameras. I was suspecting one of two room cleaners for that. Apparently, After a few days the thief was caught and my money were refuned to me by the hotel's manager.
The lesson from it. Keep your money in the hotel room's safe at all times.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rafal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

dear sir,

It is nice of you to mentioned the good view of the story.

thank you, and we will be happy to have you again as a guest at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is reasonably priced and you can discover fabulous on-line deals.
It is worth getting the room package that comes with breakfast. The food was extraordinary, plentiful and creative.We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast with a variety of healthy and less healthy choices that can be enjoyed in the garden or indoors.
Easy transportation as a short walk from Jerusalem's new train and close to intercity bus station.
Staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

dear guest,

thank you for a grate review.

hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Jerusalem Garden Hotel and Spa. The rooms were very nicely renovated, clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and the ambiance was nice. The service was good as well! The location is extremely convenient and the price is very decent. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yaakov A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

dear sir,

thank you for a positive review.

hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Friendly service, nice sized clean and pleasant rooms. I enjoyed the pool and spa very much. The breakfast was fresh with a wide variety of food choices. The lobby is a great place to sit and have a coffee with friends.
The location is also a plus. A five minute walk to the light rail and then a short ride to the old city or Mamilla.
In short, a very nice hotel at a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

dear guest,

thank you very much for your effort of writing this review.

best Regards,

Sharon Kotler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Last August we went on a vacation at this hotel. the place is great as well as its service and the food. The room was great. It was clean big and beautiful. Wenever we needed help we got it right away. The pool was big and clean, our kids enjoyed it so much. The waiters at the dinning room were nice and kind. over all we enjoyed the place and we we are planning to come back next year.
Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

dear sir,

it is lovely you had a great vacation.

it is great you have enjoyed the service and your stay at the hotel.

hope you will visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Sharon Kotler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our last stay in Jerusalem at a great hotel under the name Jerusalem Gardens.
The hotel has all you need for a vacation big ,clean and renovated room with balcony.
The breakfast was wonderful and the staff were warms and very welcoming also there is a very nice facilities with pool and spa,we certainly will stay again in this hotel

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Naftali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

dear madam,

it is a pleasure to read you have a great vacation.

I am glad you have found the facilities of the hotel usefully and the food was good.

waiting for your visit again.

Best Regards,

Sharon Kotler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#39 of 100 in Jerusalem
650 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#57 of 100 in Jerusalem
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#46 of 100 in Jerusalem
504 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#37 of 100 in Jerusalem
486 reviews
Hillel 11
#48 of 100 in Jerusalem
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 4 Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 9610204, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $96 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing