We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jerusalem Trip Mount of Olives & the Temple mount from Jerusalem
2

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Temple Mount
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveler rating
1,001
346
135
38
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,001
346
135
38
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews non muslims western wall al aqsa mosque golden dome wooden bridge holy site old city holy place beautiful building wailing wall rock mount islam jews skirt gate tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Hard to miss this beautiful mosque as you drive around Jerusalem - it is so striking. However, it is one of the most holy sites once the place of the Second Jewish Temple and is worth a visit to see it up close. Unless you are Muslim, you may not enter but the exterior is just fabulous - the colors, the architecture etc are worth the time to stop and walk around the entire site.

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank beachlovernc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Whether seen from afar or close up, or seen during the day or at night, Temple Mount stands out over the Old City of Jerusalem. Again, this is one of the many "must see" sites in Jerusalem.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Can't miss this attraction when going to Israel. The place is absolutely gorgeous. There are many travelers visiting and you can meet people of all faiths from around the world.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank momma225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

The only way I suggest you see the Temple Mount is to rise early and be on line by 6:45 a.m.! We were fifth in line and entry was a breeze. Long pants and a modest covering ARE required. Bring a snack and water. The beautiful Dome of the Rock cannot be entered, but is worth rising early for.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

Memories to last a life time. It was a real privilege to visit. A pity that this sanctuary was a site of unrest a week after this serene visit.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank soniat175
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews