We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jerusalem Tower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$274
$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$242
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$126
$104
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Notre Dame Guest House(Jerusalem)
$319
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$315
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$684
$640
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$465
$422
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
36
85
95
41
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
85
95
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationaffordable hotelshops and cafesben yehudathe wi fidining roommin walkthree nightssaladthe central bus stationjaffa streetheart of jerusalemhairdryerclerkgate
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 285 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This well-located property was most disappointing. Notwithstanding the renovations carried out over two years ago, its still a 1970's structure that simply doesn't provide enough for the cost of a 3* hotel in Jerusalem. The rooms are much smaller than they appear and the beds quite uncomfortable. The best feature of the room is the quaint mood-lighting which works well. However, the very limited public spaces are univiting and the breakfast is not up to the excellent standards of Israeli most hotels. On site parking is recommended for those that need it because downtown Jlm is an absolute parking nightmare. Worth the $12 a day. Some of the staff were very curteous, especially the front desk but the dining room staff looked and behaved like they couldn't care less.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I arrived at the hotel by accident, I stayed in a family from Jerusalem to tavel in the Holy City .
Suddenly, a Storm started and got stuck in the city center without being able to return.
I went to the MAMILA hotel and there used thet I got stuck' and asked excessive amount 3500 nis for the night ! ! !
As I continued to walk around the streets freezes until I found the 'Jerusalem Tower Hotel'.
.Hotel Renovated and decorated very nicely .
The room itself comfortable , bed very comfortable and large . Were boiling water and conditioner that heated the whole room .
Front desk personnel were very nice and helpful .
Thanks to the hotel I had an exceptional example snow .
I even went to the gym in the hotel , there is a fitness room , upgraded and professionally.
Breakfast was a delight .
Definitely return to the hotel even summer weather.
Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivala f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

10 years ago this hotel was crap, now its freshly renovated and the looks are better. The lobby is pretty much up to standards with comfortable seats and properly working wifi.
The location is still great, close to the shops, the big market, the old city. All are at walking distance.
The staff were friendly and helpful, although when checking in, a new employee was being worked in. Any hotel will apologise for additional time taken, it's just not an israeli thing to be apologetic. So they weren't.
The room: small, clean, no storage space and a bathroom with a bigger toilet than shower. The bed rock hard with 2 even rock harder pillows. Not slept much for 2 days and getting up with pain in my back and neck was a non enjoyable bonus.
Wifi is free in the hotel just on higher floors it was hard to connect, something other hotels have problems with too.
Breakfast in the morning: fresh food and tasty.
This hotel is good value for a 1-2 night stay if you want to take the most out of a 2-3 day Jerusalem visit. Just go with hand luggage format suitcases only. And bringing your own pillow is highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MLA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent 4 nights here. The location was great, 10 min walk to the Old City. Lots of good options for eating and shopping. The hotel itself was ok. The room and bathroom were small. (Think slightly bigger than a cruise ship.) It had clearly been remodeled but a lot of details were missed, like caulk around the tub, night stands slightly off the wall. The breakfast was good but basic. On the final morning I went across the street to the Aroma Expresso Bar and had a great breakfast.

The staff wasn't unfriendly, but they weren't friendly either. They never greeted us, no smiles, no eye contact. If they were busy they never looked up from their work. But if we stopped at the desk and asked a question they were polite and helpful.

If I were to go back I would definitely consider staying again because of a really good combination of price/location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a hotel for the New Year eve. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the room decor was beautiful and the toilet and shower were perfectly
clean.
We had many questions and always responded to us with a broad smile, the stuff was very nice and kind. We started the day with a great breakfast at the hotel. we went to holy sites were all walking distance from the hotel, recommended us great restaurants for dinner
Finally after all the food we ate us into the hotel offers a fitness professional. Was great fun. Go back again. Highly recommend. Thank you Staff

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Monika_yona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews