We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, very good service, and reasonable prices.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jerusalem Tower Hotel
Ranked #74 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, very good service, and reasonable prices.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel is clean and quiet. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Service is very good. Very close proximity to the City center and streets with good restaurants. Walking distance to the David Gate. I would stay there again when traveling to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    74
    85
    36
    24
See reviews for
42
69
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Despite the renovations to this hotel, and proximity to the center of the city, It did not live up to a three star hotel. The rooms are very small, even by Israeli and European standards. There was barely room for us to move around. Breakfast was adequate, but you had to prepare your own coffee from either instant coffee of "botz" Israeii Turkish coffee. There were no tissues in the bathroom, which again had been remodeled and was adequate. Thus I wouod class this as a bare minimum hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean. The entrance and dining room were nice, but at breakfast was a bit crowded. The hotel obviously caters for large groups, one day a large group of American students, another day a large group from the Ukraine, who prayed and sang at breakfast. In fact it reminded me ( I am now 80 ) of my days in a youth hostel.
The area is a very active one, with lots of good restaurants , cafes; bars etc. Great for young people who do not mind the Spartan accommodation. It was very cheap for Jerusalem, and seems to be well run.

Room Tip: The 9th floor was very quiet. we had the last room on this floor and had no problems sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Jerusalem Tower provided us with a clean, comfortable and affordable facility with outstanding service and a great breakfast. Rooms are a little small but very comfortable. You can walk to the old city, Ben Yehuda and King David streets. There is a grocery store and many restaurants nearby. We enjoyed our stay so much, we booked a return stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howardwusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The jerusalem tower was a perfect location for us. It was near restaurants and near the bus stops and train to go to the Old City. Also near the party area of Ben Yehuda for coffee and restaurants. Walking distance to El Gaucho, my favorite restaurant. For the rooms, it was comfortable and clean and for the price it was good value. It includes breakfast as an added value.
Our stay here was good and comfortable

Room Tip: Get upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CherrieParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I will remember my stay in Jerusalem for long because of the city more than the hotel. Still I'm not dissapointed at all. It's well located (around 15 min from the old town close to nice park) bars and restaurants. It offers all basic services and is clean and convenient. Given reasonable price can be a good option if you focus on walking the city around rather than staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ciem_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Location is the best. The hotel is rated as 3 stars and it has all what a 3 stars hotel should provide. Don't expect anything fancy. Clean rooms, basic breakfast, nice service, polite people, fast checking in and out, excellent room rates. The only thing that I did not like and I think the hotel management should fix is that there is no internet signal in the rooms, you will need to go down and sit in the lobby to do your emails,etc.. Shall I book there again? yes, location is the best in Jerusalem and did not need a car.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Fredsingapore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a good value hotel with functional if somewhat small rooms in an excellent location. Good views from high floors. Soundproofing is not great. Wifi good in lobby. Friendly and helpful reception staff with one exception. Reported to Reception Manager who apologised. Breakfast is plentiful and typical Israeli. Having hairdryers and tea/coffee making facilities in rooms would improve reviews. But its a perfectly decent hotel that provides very good value accomodation in an expensive city. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for high up rooms facing Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank alish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Shani Hotel
Shani Hotel
#65 of 99 in Jerusalem
190 reviews
Palatin Hotel
#56 of 99 in Jerusalem
122 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hillel 11
#41 of 99 in Jerusalem
366 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 99 in Jerusalem
545 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Tower Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Tower Hotel
Address: 23 Hillel, Jerusalem 9458123, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jerusalem Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jerusalem Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing