We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jerusalem Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Shani Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shamai Suites(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Eyal Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillel 11(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Kikar Zion(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
36
84
92
41
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
84
92
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationaffordable hotelshops and cafesben yehudathe wi fidining roommin walkthree nightssaladthe central bus stationjaffa streetheart of jerusalemhairdryerclerkgate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 281 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I will remember my stay in Jerusalem for long because of the city more than the hotel. Still I'm not dissapointed at all. It's well located (around 15 min from the old town close to nice park) bars and restaurants. It offers all basic services and is clean and convenient. Given reasonable price can be a good option if you focus on walking the city around rather than staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for top floors.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ciem_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Location is the best. The hotel is rated as 3 stars and it has all what a 3 stars hotel should provide. Don't expect anything fancy. Clean rooms, basic breakfast, nice service, polite people, fast checking in and out, excellent room rates. The only thing that I did not like and I think the hotel management should fix is that there is no internet signal in the rooms, you will need to go down and sit in the lobby to do your emails,etc.. Shall I book there again? yes, location is the best in Jerusalem and did not need a car.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Fredsingapore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a good value hotel with functional if somewhat small rooms in an excellent location. Good views from high floors. Soundproofing is not great. Wifi good in lobby. Friendly and helpful reception staff with one exception. Reported to Reception Manager who apologised. Breakfast is plentiful and typical Israeli. Having hairdryers and tea/coffee making facilities in rooms would improve reviews. But its a perfectly decent hotel that provides very good value accomodation in an expensive city. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for high up rooms facing Old City.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank alish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at the Jerusalem Tower Hotel after reading the reviews & realizing that the bad ones referred to the hotel before it was renovated. My room was very clean & comfortable.with a large flat screen t.v.in many languages including English.It overlooked the Old City which was a 15 minute walk. It is in the centre of Jerusalem near Ben Yehuda St. & when you step out the door you are in the heart of Jerusalem. It is also quiet at night.The staff, from the security guard on the door to the people behind the check-in counter & the restaurant staff are all extremely friendly. A cynic would say that they are well trained but I felt that they were genuinely nice people. I had need for a doctor & they had an English speaking one within the hour. I particularly remember Oren, Lena & Israel by name who helped me in a time of need.The included breakfast was good value & the buffet at night provides excellent value if one wants a hearty, low cost meal without going out. In spite of getting sick I enjoyed my stay at this hotel in part due to the kindness of the staff.
Geoffrey Blick; Ripponlea,Australia.gcblick@optusnet.com.au

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1102 on the right side as you face the hotel. This room on the 11th floor overlooked the Old City. It was quiet at night & one could sleep with the window open.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank geoffrey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Location is perfect but a lot of hotels are in the center of Jerusalem. It was noisy and rooms were dirty. Especially bath was horrible. Even toilets.Personel was friendly and helpful however it cant be make a nice hotel. How much money could be a bath valve price? I hope they will renovate asap because they have a lot of competitiors in the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YasoMite275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews