We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central location”
Review of Olive Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Olive Tree Hotel
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

stayed here as part of 2 day tour of Jerusalem.hotel is in a central location ideal for getting around.The staff at reception very helpfull with tips to get around. our room 706 was very clean;comfortable bed.The evening meal was buffet with a range of hot and cold food which was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seekerWest_mids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 724 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed as part of 3 day tour of Jerusalem. First impressions good, but then at the evening meal told we could only sit at tables allocated to us, each tour being given their tables. As there were so many tour buses staying at the hotel it felt like a scrum actually going for the foodwhich was ok nothing special and not always replaced.Rooms large and adequate but waiting staff not always helpful. However reception staff came up trumps when I needed a pharmacy to obtain missing tablets. Within 30 mins.of me asking my tablets were delivered to reception - excellent service, thank you. I did see a quieter a la carte restaurant which looked better. Bar was a pleasant area to sit after a long day sightseeing and seemed to be well used.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights with an Educational Opportunities tour and found this hotel to be very good. Clean, friendly staff, great shower and fantastic and plentiful food on their buffets. We used dollars in the hotel and all over Israel with no problem. Never needed to exchange for shekels. EO tour was very good. Well planned and well worth the price. I would highly recommend both Olive Tree and EO Tours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adir0ndack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel was very clean; the beds were comfortable; the food was excellent with many wonderful options; the only downfall was not having wifi in the rooms; overall experience was excellent; location was convenient and shopping available in hotel

Room Tip: If you have a room on the front side you will hear the Muslim prayer announcement at 4:30 am. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhfarmer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good location with easy walk to old city. Our room was comfortable and clean but a bit worn. Buffets are fine, not the greatest but better than many as far as quality and variety of food. Wireless was spotty. Owned by same parent as EO tours so avoid the 8 am lobby scene.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Olive Tree with the Jerusalem Center for Biblical Studies (part of EO Tours). This hotel was great for location, cleanliness, safety and comfort. Breakfast and Dinner were included in our package and the Olive Tree served a wonderful spread with something for everyone. We loved the location, we walked from the hotel to the old city of Jerusalem. It is a very easy and safe walk. Our room overlooked the restaurant atrium. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. We definitely recommend this hotel while visiting Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Our hotel was included in a tour price so we didn't have the option of staying elsewhere but we were not disappointed. Rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable (as were the public areas), shower worked well with some lovely toiletries provided. The evening meal and breakfast had many options and was beautifully cooked and hot even though buffet style. Staff were friendly and helpful. We paid for drinks in euros but sterling, american dollars and local currency were also acceptable, even took loose change. Location was very good just outside the walls of the old city - overall very impressed and would stay there again if in Jerusalem.
Do have a look at the Olive Tree Weather Forecast plaque near the left of the front door outside - very amusing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Grand Court Hotel
#40 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,142 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,114 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center Jerusalem
#27 of 102 in Jerusalem
619 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Tree Hotel

Address: 23 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720928, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > American Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#28 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $112 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free International calls to over 50 countries Free WIFI throughout the hotel New Gym Business Center open 24/7 with ATM machine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Olive Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Tree Jerusalem
Hotel Olive Tree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing