We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location; Clean Room; Helpful Staff”
Review of Lev Yerushalayim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lev Yerushalayim
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Located adjacent to the downtown shopping district with lots of restaurants, this hotel was old but my room was clean - 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sitting room, and kitchenette, and the staff were helpful, answering my many questions. Having read some other reviews I almost didn't stay here but I found little evidence of some of the complaints. The breakfast was minimal for Israel, nothing like the Dan hotels, but adequate. Tops of the serving trays were not clean as someone had commented last year but the food seemed fresh and well-prepared. It's a 1 mile walk to old city but there's a tram a few blocks away for 6.60 shekels one way. The bed was firm and comfortable. The street is a little noisy with traffic and partying at times and internet is expensive as with other Israeli hotels.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise, choose a room away from King George St. side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 254 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

We booked this hotel as we were two couples who wanted to share so i booked a 2 bedroom suite. We were very disappointed to find this was really a double room, single room and a small lounge area (which we assumed was for the 4th person). If we had used the lounge/bed in this area there would have been no room for 4 people to move around the room.
The advertised kitchenette was also a dissapointment. This was a major reason why we booked the room and it did have a fridge, microwave , jug and hotplates. BUT there were no plates, cutlery or cooking equipment. I even had to ask for another cup as there was only 1 cup in the room. I was told could hire equipment for our stay but that was another $35 US on top of our $250 US per night. To top off our disappointment, we then were kept awake for 2 of our 4 night stay with loud schoolchildren running up and down the corridors. It caters for large groups. We scored the noisy schoolchildren group. The only good thing was location. A good selection of restaurents, shopping and the train were close by, and it was a 20 minute walk to the old city.

Room Tip: Make sure to specifically ask for the two bedroom apartments with the double beds (if you are bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

If you are looking 5 star accommodation this is not the place to stay. It is however, perfectly located. It is right at the top of Ben Yahuda Street, around the corner from the Mehane Yehuda markets, 10 - 15 minute walk to the Old City, 3 minute walk to the nearest tram station, 5 minute walk to the Great Synagogue. It could be better renovated, and it could be cleaner like most places in Jerusalem. This was my second visit in a year and I would stay there again. It is good value for money but don't expect the Regent Beverley Wiltshire.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank bigkahoona6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Durty flor and carpets, plates in dining room, sanitary equipmetn. Unfriendly personal.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ya_vishnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Be prepared to be overcharged even after you've paid in full prior to arrival. Expect mediocre food and service as well as accommodations. Do NOT expect maid service. There is no parking at the hotel and the lot next to the plaza (hotel in plaza and not very accessible by car) is very expensive. About the only nice thing I can say about this hotel is the location...proximity to market, shopping and restaurants is good. Old city is a good 20-30 min walk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ringlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

If you are looking for a large hotel room for a reasonable price, in a great location and do not care about the room this is the place for you. We last stayed at this hotel 3 years ago, and during that time, the wear and tear has taken its toll. We requested a room in the courtyard to try and have reduced noise from the street, unfortunately there was lots of parties on the street so it was noisy again.

The bathroom was dirty and the tiles cracked, the carpet in the bedroom was old and faded. The window to outside did not close properly and you felt like you where on the street.

I wil say that the staff where very nice and helpful when asked.

Try and find something else.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLMCto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

It is difficult to find a reasonable priced clean hotel in Jerusalem.
This one best what we found.
Our room, it was actually more like an apartment, was clean.
Shower was good and bed too.
There was a small kitchenette too but because of being kosher room there weren´t any tableware. That was a bit annoying.
Breakfast was good. But don´t eat those "bread-rolls", they are used when people say their morning blessings and after that they will be returned :-O

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kika1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0 mi away
City Center Jerusalem
City Center Jerusalem
#39 of 100 in Jerusalem
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agripas Boutique Hotel
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#45 of 100 in Jerusalem
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillel 11
Hillel 11
#50 of 100 in Jerusalem
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shamai Suites
Shamai Suites
#37 of 100 in Jerusalem
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Palace
Hotel Prima Palace
#56 of 100 in Jerusalem
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lev Yerushalayim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lev Yerushalayim

Address: Rehov King George 18, Jerusalem 91079, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lev Yerushalayim 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of town. Within walking distance of shopping and business areas, historical sites and cultural centers of Jerusalem. All suites and penthouses have one or two bedrooms,a living room, kitchenette, dining area, air conditioning, cable TV, radio and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lev Yerushalayim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lev Yerushalayim Hotel Jerusalem
Lev Yerushalayim Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing