We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value”
Review of Eldan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eldan Hotel
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel is right across from the King David Hotel and the YMCA, and is walking distance to Mamilla Mall where all the nice shops and restaurants are located (which is also at the entrance to Jaffa Gate). If you have an Eldan rental car and are returning it in Jerusalem, you cannot get any closer than this (office right next door). The room size was decent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayutthaya88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris B, Front Office Manager at Eldan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Ayutthaya88 ,
Thank you for your review!
I'm glad to hear you got the "Eldan full service" - the hotel car rental :)
Hope to see you again in your next visit to Jerusalem.
Best regards
Iris
Reception vice-manager
Eldan hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 802 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Nicely located in old, close to new coty, new city, reasonably price, helpful staff, good breakfast. This was our 6th time, and we are still happy. Rooms were renovated last year and wifi is free now.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris B, Front Office Manager at Eldan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Michel B,
Thank you for your review!
It's always nice to meet our returning guests :)
Hope to see you again soon!
best regards,
Iris
Reception vice-manager
Eldan hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

If you want a small modest hotel that offers you a great location for a reasonable price this is the place for you. You won't find an elaborate breakfast familiar to travels to Israel, but you will find a hotel which gives you personal attention and will make you feel at home. The location couldn't be better and the rooms are clean and well taken care of. It's a quiet, pleasant place with an incredible location-central but quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris B, Front Office Manager at Eldan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Jessieko,
Thank you for your review!
We try to give special attention to each of our guests, and I happy tohear you felt at home here!
Hope to see you again :)
Best regards,
Iris
Reception vice-manager
Eldan hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

we stayed in the hotel for the whole shabbat for a family event. we reserved 6 rooms in advance. the staff were really nice and accommodating from the start.
the rooms are great, have everything you need, the bed is very comfortable and the room was clean orderly and spacious.
the hotel is very convenient for a shabbat stay: first you pay for 1 night and the check out is after shaabat ends. the services are conveniently adapted to shabbat schedule - the breakfast - ends at noon so you have time to have coffee before going to synagogue and can have a nice varied milchig shabbat brunch/lunch after coming back.
they have a nice lobby to sit and read the paper. and they arrange a nice coffee and cake for candle lighting and on shabbat afternoon.
the food was nice, not sth to write home about but was enough and reasonably tasty.
the staff was very nice - every small request was met with a smile and was fulfilled - milk for a baby in the room, a knife for cakes we brought with us, a child seat and arranging for the whole family to sit together etc.

the location is of course very very central - a min. walking distance from the old city, for city center and other prominent locations for tourists (Israelis or other).

I recommend a stay at this small and familiar great hotel!

Room Tip: try to get a room facing south or east. the hotel isn't tall enough for view of the old city. we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris B, Front Office Manager at Eldan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Dina S,
Thank you for your great and detailed review!
We take some pride on being Shabbat-oriented and accomodating our religious guests.
We hope to see you and your family on your next family vacation :)
Best regards,
Iris
Reception vice-manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had a great weekend with my wife at this comfortable location Hotel. A walk distance from the old city and Mamila center. We wanted a romantic vacation without interruptions, and this hotel gives quite and intimate environment. very comfortable that the car rental is so close to the hotel (two steps away) with good deals.
Hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igor_gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris B, Front Office Manager at Eldan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Igor_gold,
Thank you for your wonderful review!
Hope to see you again soon, maybe this time with the kids as well..
Regards from snowy Jerusalem,
Iris
Reception vice-manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We arrived to Eldan Hotel for a family weekend. The hotel is small and cozy. Excellent location, a walking distance to all the amazing sites. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and very clean. From the order until Check-out, the entire staff was wonderful, always smiling, very nice and helped us with any request we had. No doubt this is an ideal hotel for a family holiday at this so special city. Well be Back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Racheli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris B, Front Office Manager at Eldan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Racheli S,
Thank you for your kind words!
We were happy to have you and your lovley family in the hotel and hope to see you again in Jerusalem :)
Best regards,
Iris
Reception vice-manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My son and I have just returned from a two night stay in the hotel, The location is excellent right opposite the King David Hotel , The room was basic but newly decorated the bathroom was very nice ,we stayed on the third floor which was fine , The staff are excellent very friendly and very helpful, The only criticism I would have is the breakfast is nowhere near as good as the other hotels in Israel, if you are on a budget you cannot go wrong staying here

Room Tip: You must ask for a newly decorated room because the old ones are not nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatola4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris B, Front Office Manager at Eldan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear fatola4 ,
Thank you for your review!
I'm happy to say that as of this week all our rooms are renovated, as is the dining hall.
Hope to see you again in your next visit to Jerusalem!
Best regards,
Iris
Reception Vice-manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,387 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#39 of 101 in Jerusalem
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldan Hotel

Address: 24 King David St., Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $130 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a magical setting overlooking the old city walls, in the heart of the central tourist area, an intimate boutique hotel awaits you, which only Jerusalem can offer. The hotel rooms feature cable television, air conditioning, a mini-bar, telephone, work area, safe and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel offers a number of rooms that are accessible for the disabled. The hotel is located in walking distance from Jaffa gate and the Mamila Street, the city’s vibrant shopping and entertainment center. Eldan Hotel, which features 76 spacious and well-fitted rooms, will help turn your visit into an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eldan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing