We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eldan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$391
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$164
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$191
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$220
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$790
$595
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$660
$595
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
National Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$115
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$191
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$272
$259
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$190
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
331
330
151
40
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
330
151
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking david hoteljaffa gategreat locationold citycar rentalmamilla mallwalking distancesmall hotelminute walkfront desk staffshabbat dinnerben yehudaisraeli hotelsclean roomsisraeli breakfastdining roomheart of jerusalem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 886 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Really well located hotel and well good value for money. A quick walk to the old city through the mall walkway. The rooms were small but all you need if you are out and about anyway. The location was nice and quiet, street quietened down at night. The bathroom was a bit smelly but we just shut the door, I think its an old city sewerage issue though rather than a hotel cleanliness issue. Otherwise the rooms were very clean and tidy, beds comfortable, the breakfasts were excellent -in fact probably the best breakfasts I have every had in a hotel! Eldan also have a rental car company next door which meant a quick transition to self-drive so we could have a look around Israel.

Room Tip: probably higher up rooms would be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We do not spend much time in hotel rooms so we wanted a clean hotel with a good location. The Jaffa Gate and Mamilla shopping area are within a short walk. The friendly staff, free WiFi, and delicious breakfast were bonuses. We were happy with our decision to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

What a lovely surprise!! Our family based itself for a family wedding in Jerusalem in October 2013. The modest décor and no-frills bed/bathrooms soon gave way to comfort, cleanliness and a home-like atmosphere. The staff were most helpful, friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and the breakfast most adequate and delicious. The location was very acceptable.

Lionel Milstein, Johannesburg, South Africa

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

from arrival to last day, helped by front desk staff with wonderful plans for our week in Jerusalem. Close to the Holy sites and shopping. Surrounded by more luxury hotels while enjoying the very best of Jerusalem within a moderate budget for two. Many guests from all over the world and staying for nearby wedding and bar mitzvah celebrations. Just loved staying there.

Room Tip: book early or prices increase as planned date gets close
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuMyrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our family stayed in the Eldan Hotel for trip to Jerusalem for a family wedding in September 2013.
We enjoyed the hotel's intimate feel which provided our group the perfect base camp for all 19 of us from which we could go out and about in Israel during the week we stayed. The breakfast was superb with lots of fresh foods of all sorts! They even have an expresso/coffee machine which you have access to at all hours in the dining room. The 4th floor was not yet renovated yet when we stayed there but the hotel had already started some minor work on that floor. The location of the hotel is great...close to a lovely park behind the King David hotel which is 1 block away. We would definately go back again :-)

Room Tip: just ask for a renovated room!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews