We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, and amazing staff”
Review of Eldan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eldan Hotel
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2011

i stayed at the Eldan hotel during my visit to my family in Jerusalem. Personally, whenever i go back to Jerusalem, the Eldan is the place i would stay at. everything about the hotel is good and satisfying, starting form the most friendly staff they have, the nice and clean rooms, the amazing rich israeli breakfast., also the good location which is close to everything almost... i would definitely go back to the Eldan... Also, the prices are really reasonable.

all in all, i really enjoyed my time there

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eafw4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 785 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2011

Hotel advertises parking. We arrived mid afternoon on 13 Dec and told the clerk that the car was right outside in what we thought was the Eldan Jerusalem lot. She didn't say anything and the next morning there was a 100 Shekel ticket since it is metered parking, not Eldan's lot. While we were inside complaining it was ticketed for 14 Dec. I spoke to the manager who assured me that she'd right a letter so that we would not be billed for non-payment of the fines. We also did get a spot in their so-called garage which was so tight that our car incurred $166 USD of damages. Just got billed $22 USDx2 so clearly she did not do as promised. We should have turned in the car and gotten another one 3 days later. Room was good value and with decent breakfast and location is perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty much the same so no real issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travelat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Quiet small hotel, which turns out to have great facilities, in a great location and friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable, room service is a bit lacking, but overall a good experience. I was very happy with my stay in this hotel overall. prices were reasonable and i would be happy to go again and to recommend to anyone out there. great hotel, great city. it really enhanced my visit

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

The Eldan is ideally located within walking distance on the Old City, Jerusalem Great Synagogue, Mamilla Mall and other sites. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is decent.

However, the rooms and services e.g. Internet, food, etc. are significantly overpriced. The hotel is dated and even though a triple room for three adults was booked a week in advance, we arrived to find two adequate single beds and a smaller fold-up bed with no linen nor duvet suitable only for a child.

We recommend that the hotel rather be advertised for what it is than promise what it is unable to deliver.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Spent 4 nites at the Eldan--this is my 4th trip to Israel in the past 10 years. Very good location (but most hotels in Jeru are as good). The desk help was VERY nice, the breakfast was the worst i ever had in Israel (it was not that bad, but it is so much better everywhere else). I think you could probably do better elsewhere--I wont stay here again. Also, the place has a LOT of chutzpa not offering free internet

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avrom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We stayed at the Eldan for a week, and while it was clean and in a great location, I will definitely look for an alternative place to stay on the next trip. Rooms were small and frugally furnished and appointed. No place to sit in the room other than the bed or a desk chair. 2 nights while we were here it was quite busy. Adjacent doors slammed most of the afternoon and shook my room. No character; just a clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

The Eldan Hotel is in a wonderful location in Jerusalem, a few minutes walk from both the Old City and downtown Jerusalem.

The rooms are clean and well maintained. They are comfortable even though they are not very large, but after a day's work or touring you don't need more. The staff is pleasant and attentive. Breakfast is plentiful with enough variety of options to suit everyone.

A great place to stay in Jerusalem without spending big bucks.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
632 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,380 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#39 of 101 in Jerusalem
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldan Hotel

Address: 24 King David St., Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $129 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a magical setting overlooking the old city walls, in the heart of the central tourist area, an intimate boutique hotel awaits you, which only Jerusalem can offer. The hotel rooms feature cable television, air conditioning, a mini-bar, telephone, work area, safe and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel offers a number of rooms that are accessible for the disabled. The hotel is located in walking distance from Jaffa gate and the Mamila Street, the city’s vibrant shopping and entertainment center. Eldan Hotel, which features 76 spacious and well-fitted rooms, will help turn your visit into an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eldan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing