We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well-located, a bit expensive but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-located, a bit expensive but worth it”
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We booked a room for 6 nights overlooking the Old City of Jerusalem. We had a beautiful view especially at night. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Jaffa and Zion Gates (Zion is harder to find), the City Center and Ben Yehuda St. for shopping. Our room, on the top floor, was spacious with a beautiful bathroom (best hotel shower ever and a window that opens), large closet and a pop-out in the bedroom with a full-size sofa. No pool unfortunately; a tiny work-out room but nice outdoor balcony for sunning. Breakfast was included in the room rate - huge spread of hot and cold foods, salads, artisan cheeses and breads, etc. Like most hotels (and many restaurants) in Jerusalem it's dairy, meaning no chicken, beef or lamb are served. Fish and eggs are. There were no restaurants immediately surrounding but Efek Refaim St. is about a 10 minute walk - it has a dozen good restaurants (favorites: Joy and Taiku), plus shops and a grocery store. We ate there every night. Be warned: almost no restaurants are open on Shabat (5 p.m. Fri. until 8 p.m. Sat.) We stumbled on two: on Lloyd George St. off Efek Refaim there's a restaurant/art-house cinema open Fri. night. The Cinematique (Israel's cinema museum and theatre) down the street from Dan Boutique has a restaurant overlooking a small park and the Old City. Make a reservation for lunch Sat. if you want to sit outside.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    442
    156
    40
    23
See reviews for
360
501
68
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We had 2 nights at this hotel and I have to saO the rooms were very good, modern, clean and spacious, including the bathroom. Location wise its across the valley from the old City of Jerusalem, but its an easy walk (maybe 15-20 mins) down the hill then up a bit to the Jaffa gate. Staff were very helpful, also with good advice on nearby cafes/restaurants and transport. Restaurant had a good selection for breakfast and service there was very postive. They have a sun deck on the 3rd floor which also a great place to go in the evening (we took a bottle of wine a cheese and fruit from a market for small snack)- great at,osphere and view across to the old city. I would definitely recommend this hotel and have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We can't find anything negative to say about our stay at the Dan Boutique. We found the staff very helpful in meeting our needs. Olga at the front desk was exceptionally helpful as was Shwki in the dining room. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again on our next trip to Israel.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Opie1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire. UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We chose this hotel based on the reviews on tripadvisor, but were a little anxious about service before arrival due to the lack of response to our e-mails. There were seven in our group and check-in went smoothly. We were impressed with the standard of the rooms but upon arrival one of them was cold. The heating was switched off and we were concerned about the cold aggrevating a chest problem with one of our party, but no problem - we phoned reception and very soon a heater was delivered to the room. We stayed for a week on bed and breakfast basis but Yousef and his team were very attentive and we ended up eating here for four evenings.
A dedicated concierge would have been useful - sometimes the advice from the reception was excellent, sometimes a bit vague.
I had need to use the internet. It was 25 NIS for a half hour slot - not bad for a hotel , plus extra e-dan discount of 12.5%.
For ease we often took the taxi into the old city -prices vary from 25 to 45 NIS depending on time and day - but the 20 minute walk was also pleasant. We thought the location overlooking the old city was superb.
The supermarket on the opposite side of the road stocks virtually everything.
We have stayed in other hotels in Jerusalem before but if we return again we will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdstaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

This is our 5th visit to the Dan Boutique. It is a pefect location for the old and new city of Jeruslaem. The rooms are beautiful, the service is excellent and the food is exceptional. What more could want or need in the beautiful and magical city of Jerusalem. Hughly recomended.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoshana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2010

The room are so daerty .noise from the staff outside the door ,no English no Frinsh to spoke with ,at the Dan Boutique Jerusalem you cant rest. you ask for them to clean
no bady at our floor spoke any thing.they are besy to answer the mobil.
so we dont never go back there

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and writing your comments at the Trip Advisor.

We are doing our best to provide our guests with the best possible service, thus we were sorry to read your remarks, which were forwarded to be handled by the appropriate managers.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Our stay here was very pleasant in every way--our first time at this hotel. I am a university professor and leader for Israel trips, and next year will definitely look into our group staying at the Dan Boutique--excellent service, clean & comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,663 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
986 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing