We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plan to return to the Dan Boutique.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Torrance
1 review
“Plan to return to the Dan Boutique.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

Our stay here was very pleasant in every way--our first time at this hotel. I am a university professor and leader for Israel trips, and next year will definitely look into our group staying at the Dan Boutique--excellent service, clean & comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leahjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    427
    151
    38
    23
See reviews for
340
480
65
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dan Boutique Hotel, our second foray with Dan Hotels in Israel, the first being the Dan Panorama. While this is a smaller, more friendly Dan Hotel, the result of a recent rennovation of the former Ariel Hotel, there was no cutting back on service. The staff was very attentive. The breakfast buffet is excellent, something for everyone. As an eDan Club member, you get a free newspaper of your choice each day (even 2 if you have different languages). The lovely outdoor terrace has breathtaking views of the entire city and a nice place to sit down with your paper or book. Immediately across from the hotel is a very hip cafe called the Ma'abada or Lab with good food in a rustic setting. Down from the cafe is a good supermarket called SuperDeal where you can get practically anything. The Khan Theatre with very professional performances of classic theatre is a five minute walk. Another 5 minute walk takes you to the German colony with excellent cafes and shopping. Buses stop nearby the hotel to the central bus station or other neighborhoods. A 20 minute walk down the hill and you are in the old city of Jerusalem. Good value for your money!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globehopper194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights recently. The hotel was converted from a much less expensive property and some of this shows, especially with poorly functional elevators and small room size and amenities. Lobby and common areas are modern but not very tasteful. This is very convenient to German colony but nothing else since in reality need to cab or drive to Old City sights. It is worth getting a room with the Old city view. The service was helpful and usually very friendly, especially at breakfast; but the breakfast itself was of a much lower quality than similar Israeli breakfasts we had elsewhere. Its half the price of the much better located King David and other hotels; so really becomes a value choice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boomer_from_Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, December 11, 2010
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback at the Tripadvisor.
We were glad to read that the hotel is a valuable choice, and that the service is friendly and helpful.
We appreciate your comments, while we are taking them sincerely, we will study them in order to take them into consideration.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

The hotel is walking distance to the Kotel, downtown and Emek Refaim. Rooms are on the small side, but stylish and comfortable. Bathrooms are good sized. Only criticism is the subdued lighting, you can't read in bed if you are so inclined. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is very good. Hotel has a sun deck and very small workout room but no pool. I was concerned about maintenance because they get a lot of groups, but the hotel has held up well since our last visit 2 years ago. Many of the staff were still there, which is a good sign. Rooms on the street side are a bit noisy, so spend the extra bucks to get a room in the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMK307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and expressing your experience at the Dan Boutique hotel.

We are doing our utmost to provide our guests with the best possible service and to attend to all our guests' requests, as expected from the Dan Hotels.

We were glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel's location, the sundeck, the stylish rooms the breakfast and most of all the friendliness of the staff.

Hope to see you in the Dan Boutique

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

This small and very comfortable hotel is well located and comfortable. Some rooms (the one I was in) looked onto the Old City and it was an inspiring view both in the morning as the sun rose and in the evening.
The Breakfase and dinner meals were superb - tremendous choice and very good. The dining room service was very friendly and warm; we especially appreciated the graciousness of the dining room manager Yousef who catered to the many particular food requests of the group.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welltraveled60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgorod, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

I had an entirely positive experience at this hotel and would think of staying nowhere else if I ever were to return to Jerusalem again. That I was upgraded to a suite from an Old City view room was a pleasant surprise, but in no way was this the sole reason for my satisfaction. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, lacking only good, fresh-squeezed juice, and is overseen by a friendly, helpful maitre d. Friendly and helpful describes the staff on the whole; I've never stayed at a hotel where I've been met by three staff members who've gone out of their way to help me or make my stay more pleasant. The location is perfect: a short walk to the Old City, and if you have an Old City view room, you're opposite the street and enjoy a perfectly peaceful sleep. Also nearby is the German Colony, home to wonderful cafes and restaurants. There were a few things not to like about my stay at this hotel. House-keeping never left a bar of soap in my suite's second bathroom; and rather than providing an iron and an ironing board for each room, the hotel has a single ironing room -- with a short iron and an iron on a timer -- on the 2nd floor. But to even mention this is to search for something to say in the negative. I recommend this hotel more than any other hotel in which I've stayed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WittyName32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

The hotel is within walking distance of the Old City and the German Colony. Clean rooms, designed in a special way. The reception staff was very helpful when we needed guidance on how to get to our family who lives far away and made sure to arrange transportation for us. A great bar atmosphere, one of the evenings there was live Jazz music being played at the bar, which by the way has a cool pool table.
We were at the hotel for a week and felt that everyone went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel and will choose the Dan Boutique hotel again on my next visit to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing