We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found a driver who was very special!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Putnam Valley, New York
1 review
“We found a driver who was very special!”
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We're very happy with the hotel. The room is modern and spacious with room for the two of to both sleep and lounge. The breakfast is a really nice buffet with plenty of good choices to last through dinner. But the piece de resistance was Yacov Mizrachi whom we met, seemingly by accident, a taxi driver, and right away he made sure that we were comfortable and wound up at our destination which was not an easy feat. We were going to visit a friend we hadn't seen for about 40 years. Jacov searched for the apartment and finally found it, then promised to return when we called and so he did. We then decided to have him take us to a kibbutz, the Jewish market, etc. for several hours the next day, and we had a great time. The next day he took us for night time tour of Jerusalem, new and old city, an insider's view. Just great! So, you can find Yacov Mizrachi at (--). A real character who came through for us. We are forever grateful...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appleseed2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    439
    154
    38
    23
See reviews for
356
494
67
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

My husband and I were there for business/leisure for a week. Absolutely great time and will stay there again when we come back next year. The staff was just wonderful. We would like to mention the Food and Beverage Manager; Joseph, Bartender; Salman, and Front Desk Manager; Teddy. We can't say enough good things about the three of them. ALWAYS very courteous and helpful; often times going out of their way to accommodate.
Room was large for European standards and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Had a great view of the Holy City. Walking distance to the German Colony where a number of great restaurants were.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Wanderers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

I recently stayed at the Dan Boutique during a visit to Jerusalem and can but recommend it. The employees were friendly and helpful, my room was pleasant with adequate room and hotel made a very good impression. The hotel doesn't seem to take coaches, it's probably too small for that, so you don't have the masses running round the hotel and I had a general impression of calm in the hotel.
The situation is excellent, just across from Mount Zion and it's about a 10 minute walk into the old town. There are plenty of restaurants in the German colony which is just next door.

Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank catmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Myself & 3 friends spent 2 nights at the Dan Boutique hotel in Jerusalem. The staff were very pleasant and helpful in their dealings with us. The rooms were excellent; very comfortable, well decorated and air conditioned. Bathrooms were clean and modern. The hotel has a well stocked bar and service is good. Breakfast is plentiful and the best selection we had whilst in Israel. All in all I can heartily recommend Dan Boutique - a hotel which does live up to its glowing TripAdvisor reviews.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YourMumRang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Although the Dan Boutique Hotel is not as centrally located as some other hotels, this charming hotel makes up for that factor in many ways. Upon arrival when I gave them our e-Dan club membership number they upgraded us to a lovely premier room with a beautiful view of the Old City. Our room was clean, quiet, spacious, and comfortable. The front desk staff and manager went out of their way to give good service. The breakfast was excellent. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcd1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We traveled to Jerusalem for two days of vacation, chilling out and good food. We stayed in a DeLuxe room on the fourth floor, room 420. Waking up and looking straight upon Mount Zion, or brushing your teeth, also looking upon Mount Zion, gives a whole new meaning to the phrase "Post Zionism"....... Thus the room surplus was well spent.
Our family had room 327, next to the exercise room. Room 327 is bigger than Room 420, but is "only" a Superior Class. It has a nice veranda, next to the big veranda of the hotel that is accessible through the exercise room.
Breakfast was nice. Not that big thing of a major hotel, but more intimate and just enough choice of food to still label it "Israeli breakfast".

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JmK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanBoutique, public relations at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, September 14, 2009
Hi jmk,
Our deluxe old city rooms are indeed the jewel crown of our boutique hotel because of there stunning view, and are great for couples. Our superior rooms are bigger and suitable for two adults and two children or three adults.
I was glad to read that you think the supplement for the deluxe old city room was well spent, as I can see from your pictures you really admire the view.

Hope to welcome you again soon at any of our Dan Hotels

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golan Heights
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

First of all, I must say, this hotel has everything going for it - theoretically. Great location, clean comfortable rooms. But the organization leaves much to be desired. I initially reserved two rooms for three nights. I added another room for the last night. This reservation disappeared. Luckily there were plenty of empty rooms, so we weren't disappointed.
Secondly. I reserved thru e-dan, with the 12.5% discount. When I got to the hotel I was told that if I had reserved through their reservation I would have received the third night free, but they couldn't change an existing reservation!!! So our plans to add an extra night went out the window. I don't understand why they didn't tell me about the special when I called to reserve three rooms.
The hotel advertises WIFI throughout the hotel What they don't tell you is it costs 70 NIS plus VAT per day. That is a whopping $20 a day. I think that is outrageous!!
The breakfast on Saturday was great, when the hotel was full, but come Sunday and Monday it was mediocre at best. They didn't even have a banana in the kitchen. We enjoyed the espresso machines in the dining room.
Overall the stay was good. Just annoying about the charges and expensive WIFI

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiracheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing