We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel never lets me down.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This hotel never lets me down.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Yet again the Dan Boutique continues to look after its guests to a high standard of care and attention. The rooms are spotless and a welcome gift of water and chocolates is always acceptable. The dining room is well run and the food is always delicious. The Hotel is in an excellent position for the Old City and the Train Station with its restaurants and entertainment, both within short walks. This hotel never lets me down and I will be back in August for sure.

Room Tip: Join e dan club for extra benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoshana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear shoshana4,
Wow!!! It's so lovely to read your words; Our main goal is to give our guests the best possible service at all times, so we are always delighted to hear when we have excelled.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and made the most of the fabulous central location and all the area has to offer.
Overall, it is our honor to have provided you with the personal, intimate service you have come to expect from a top boutique hotel and immensely looking forward to welcome you back in August, returning guests are the biggest compliment a hotel can get.

With Kind regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    448
    159
    40
    26
See reviews for
364
509
70
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Typically, the boss and I choose this size and style of hotel whenever we can. Not always a 4-5 star, but the smaller more personal ones. The room was clean, modern and well equipped. The public areas were also to the same standard. We had a car on this part of our Israel trip, and used the secure car park. The reception staff were professional and courteous. We only stayed one night, but would definitely use this hotel again - and for more nights if we could.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESB-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear ESB_UK ,
Thank you so much for your lovely review and sharing it with others.
Every effort is made to ensure the highest standards of service for all our guests so it is sincerely great to read that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer.
We'd be delighted to become your home away from home and invite you to be directly in touch if we can help with anything in the future; looking forward to welcome you back and just remind you to join the e-dan club for great deals and discounts throughout the chain.
Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guests Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOs Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel was excellent. All the staff are friendly and welcoming. They go out of their way to take care of you. The best part is the free breakfast, EXCELLENT FOOD!!!! Its a buffet that includes all the authentic Israeli food in a gourmet setting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Morda_10,
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences at the Dan Boutique hotel here on tripadvisor.
We are so delighted that you enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel, especially our Israeli breakfast. . At the Dan Boutique, special attention is made to individualized service and the unique atmosphere, ensuring all our visitors feel they receive good value for money. Thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is indeed due. Looking forward to welcome you back at the next opportunity.
With kindest regards for now,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We found the advantage of this hotel is its location and it offered a two-room suites at a reasonable price and helpful for anyone traveling with a toddler. The hotel is close to the Turkish Train Station, which has venues which are open on Saturday. It is also an easy 15 or 20 minute walk to the old city, although there are a few gentle hills along the way. It is also close to the German colony, a nice residential and shopping area. The rooms were nice and comfortable although not luxurious. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety, although not as good as other breakfasts we had in Israel. The lobby and dining areas are pleasant. I would not hesitate to stay there again. We did pay extra for rooms with nice views of the old City and were on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anntmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavel, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed four nights in the hotel at Eastern 2014. The hotel quality in general was very good. Location was superb, just a short walk to the old city. Our room did not have a great view or window, that was a pity. Reception and staff were fine and friendly. It was crowded and maybe that was the reason that the floor everywhere was not always clean. Breakfast was fine.
In general a good place to visit the old city. Next time i will try to book a hotel in the inner city.

Room Tip: We had one on the back with a very small window. Maybe other rooms have better views but it could al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benvaesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear benvaesen,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Every effort is made to ensure the highest standards of service for all our guests so it is sincerely great to read that you overall enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer and we thank you for the constructive feedback offered.
We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience at our hotel and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again for an improved impression on your next visit to Jerusalem; please be in touch directly so I may monitor your reservation personally.
Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was our third Dan hotel on our trip to Israel. We were within a short walk to the old city and the view from the sun deck was lovely. In the late afternoon we would get a beer in the lounge and go to the sun deck to enjoy the view and review our day's adventures. The staff were terrific, especially Joseph in the lounge area. We ate dinners and lunches in the lounge. Not a huge selection, but more than adequate and it was very good. The dinner buffet on Friday night was plentiful, but more than we needed and expensive. Our quiet dinners in the lounge were pleasant and we could enjoy a glass of wine and then head to our room. The rooms aren't huge, but enough space for us and not outdated. The bathroom had a window with tub/ shower. The towels were large and the hot water plentiful. If we go back to Jerusalem we will definitely stay here again. There is no pool or spa, but I accidentally touched those circles with my big fingers and couldn't get them to go away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear JKS55,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review; it's a wonderful feeling when the hard work results in satisfied guests, so it is greatly appreciated.

We were delighted that you enjoyed the unique, personalized service throughout the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your warm words to our team and especially Joseph. Thank you for enabling us to give praise where it is indeed due.
The magnificence of Jerusalem is certainly unparalleled, especially by the view on our sundeck, we're happy that you managed to take the time to enjoy it.
As noted, the Dan Boutique hotel is in close proximity to many good restaurants and a quick walk to the old city of Jerusalem; the location is indeed one of the things the hotel has become famed for.
We hope to welcome you back soon, returning guests are the biggest compliment a hotel can get.
Warm regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Shimrit.ohana@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Small hotel in walking distance to Jaffa Gate, Old City. Service and reception are efficient, the food is excellent, and rooms are pleasant and comfortable. Try to get a room on the higher floors for better view

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ushi-Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Ushi-Guide,
Thanks for the review - short and sweet.
We are so delighted that you enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Jerusalem.
Warm regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,127 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,679 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing