We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We just finished a five day stay her and it was perfect. When you come here you don't spend much time in hotel so what do you need? Good location, clean comfortable beds, a good breakfast to get your day started and a staff that is helpful and has good suggestions. There are more elaborate hotel here some owned by Dan but I think this one is the best value .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gturco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Gturco,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and taking the time to post it.

We are so glad to read that your stay here with us at Dan Boutique Jerusalem was a perfect experience for you; reading that our guests enjoy everything we have to offer, always fills us with great pride, thank you.

We will be really happy to welcome you back again soon on your next opportunity to visit to Jerusalem.

With warm regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guests Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    386
    143
    37
    20
See reviews for
280
429
63
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice rooms,v. clean and we noticed the carpet was steam cleaned every day, lots of storage and lovely bathrooms- all with a bath and window which is not always the case in boutilque hotels. We were first given a room that smelled of cigarettes. Previous guest must have had a sneaky fag in the room. We called down to reception and they sent someone immediately to check it out and we were given a new room. Getting a shabbat key was no problem and free parking a perk. Great location for restaurants and shops on Emek Refaim. Only little issue for us was that there is a big flight of stairs from the car park to the back entrance of the hotel, so we had to carry a pushchair and cases up and down or go round to the front entrance- not so conveinent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casimon2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Casimon2007,
Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Dan Boutique Jerusalem and for taking the time to post here on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us qand made the most of the fabulous central location and all the area has to offer. Recently opened now is the new 'Tachana site' immediately opposite the hotel, packed with entertainment and places to eat and spend time.
It is always good to hear the feedback of areas we can improve so I have been sure to pass your comment with regards to entering the hotel to the relevant management; thank you for highlighting this area to us.
Overall, it is our honor to have provided you with the personal, intimate service you have comee to expect from a top boutique hotel and immensely looking forward to welcome you back at the next opportunity.
With Kind regards,

Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is excellent. Service at front desk and in the dining room is wonderful. The breakfasts are generous and varied and delicious. I used the exercise room which has enough equipment and was not crowded. Our room was spacious, the bed super comfortable, and great air conditioning. Wish they had free wifi in the room but it was available in the lobby for free which was nice.
The location was great for us, easy to get to Ben Yehuda, Mammila, etc. from there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touristinisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, while on a tour with a group of 25 people. Everything about this hotel was superb; The rooms, the services, the food at the restaurant, the front desk service. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Gila Y,
Thank you! What a lovely review.
We are so delighted that you enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Jerusalem.
Warm regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Returned to this hotel. Rooms are very comfortable. We had a view of the old city, slightly obstructed by trees, free parking, good enough and plentiful breakfast, and I like the location. The lobby is a bit strange, on different levels. My only complaint is that there is o free wireless in the rooms. otherwise, I'd come back a third time...

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank naomi_steinberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear naomi_steinberger
Thank you!!! We are so pleased that you had a good time in Jerusalem and were comfortable at our hotel.
It always gives us great joy to read when guests enjoyed their stay with us, especially our fabulous location to enjoy all that Jerusalem has to offer.
We'd love for you to join our e-dan club to enjoy discounts off all extras, including wifi :)
Looking forward to hopefully welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
223 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were disappointed by this hotel...

On the plus side
- some rooms (as long as not blocked by enormous conifer trees) have a good view of the city
- there is a kettle and tea making stuff in the room which we always appreciate
- there is a small store a few yards away

On the minus side
- it is a bit of a hike in to the city, and anything else of interest; and we are walkers, a good 25 minute uphill walk along a main road to the old city
- internet is not free except in the lobby (??!!)
- dingy sad breakfast room with pathetic selection "school dinners" style, if you are there on a saturday then you get whatever they don't have to cook - despite being a tourist hotel
- double bed is two singles pushed together which move apart - don't get too friendly!
- DO NOT come here if you are attracted by the gym; its both inadequate and seldom open

one of the guys at reception was friendly enough, otherwise I would definitely not describe the staff as such; disinterested is more accurate.

I am sure with a bit more care we could have found somewhere better

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the old city but at the FRONT of the hotel, so you view is not obscured by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lenaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear lenaDubai,

Thank your for taking the time to post your review; it is through guest feedback such as this that we are able to monitor and develop on service delivery.

Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest comfort and service at all times, so we are always very sorry to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short.
Whilst it comes a little too late to rectify for this occasion, I have been sure to pass on your comments to the Food and Beverage and Training managers for their thorough and immediate attention.

For the convenience of our guests the fitness room opening hours are:
Sunday – Thursday 6:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 6:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
Saturday and holidays 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
We have found that these hours have been most adequate and useful for the majority of our guests and are just sorry that this did not seem to be the case for you. I invite you to be in touch with me directly prior to your next stay and we will try to accommodate.
We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can ensure of a better experience.
Please do contact me directly so I may be able to assist.

With warm regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Shimrit.Ohana@danhotels.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good location near Old City in Jerusalem. About a 20 minute walk or 10 minute taxi ride to main gate of Old City depending on traffic. Adequate room with breakfast included in price.The hotel staff was very friendly & accommodating. A special standout was doorman Nael. Great restaurant across the street & down in Old Train Depot if looking for close nightcap.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coloradodusty08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear coloradodusty08

What a sincerely lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel.

We are happy to read that our hotel staff and Nael, were friendly and provided you with the best possible service. Thank you for your warm words.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana

Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#21 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 stars 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,725 reviews
Mount Zion Hotel
#17 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 stars 900 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing