We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 4 nights during a Christian Group Tour to Israel. This hotel is one of the hotels that has joined the "boutique" craze in Israel. The hotel has obviously been updated recently. It is clean and comfortable and our suite had a great view of Mt. Zion. The Old City is walking distance (about 10 minutes) and there is local shopping close by. The dining room was good, though at time the food seemed to have been cooked many hours before (even when we were there for an early dinner). The WiFi was great in the lobby. Purchasing the in room WiFi was 70 shekels (about $18) for 24 hours. Not only was that expensive but the signal wasn't strong enough to Skype with our kids. In fairness, when I complained to the front desk they removed the charge from my bill.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hate2stayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

What defines a hotel as 'Boutique' ? well not Dan Boutique in my opinion. Not that it really matters as the DB is a well priced small hotel which is well located for the Old City...a 15/20 minute walk or a short taxi drive. Staff friendly and accomodating; well furnished lobby and spacious bedrooms. Clean and modern surroundings. Bathroom needs a little loving as it is looking a little tired but unusually and most welcome there was an opening window! Breakfast was plentiful and with variety. The staff only to pleased to assist with coffees and kitchen orders ie omlettes ertc. Worth noting that this is a 'milky' hotel so dont expect cold meats or sausages at the breakfast bars or any meat on the room service menu.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear BigGLondon,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback here on Tripadvisor.
It is through comments from our guests where we are able to monitor and develop our service delivery.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our Israeli breakfast as well as our hotel location, overlooking Mount Zion and the old city walls.
It is this intimacy and personalized service that acquires the 'boutique' branding here in Israel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff.
We looking forward to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Decent location, but a 10-15 minute walk to restaurants. EVERY DAY the housekeepers ignored my "Do not disturb" which is one of my biggest pet peeves. The beds and pillows are not very comfortable and the rooms don't get great air circulation. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet. A block from a grocery store which is great. Overall, ok. I would have given it a better rating had the housekeeping staff been more respectful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelChic212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear TravelChic212,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Boutique Hotel; it is through guests comments such as these that we are able to monitor and develop our service delivery.

At the Dan Boutique hotel providing warm and friendly service is our main goal, so thank you for your kind words with regards to our team, breakfast buffet and good location.
Your comments in regards to the housekeeping are indeed a concern and have been forwarded to the manager for her immediate attention and retraining, thank you for highlighting this experience.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at the Dan Boutique in the near future; please feel free to be in touch directly should I be able to assist with planning your trip.

Kind regards,

Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Manager
Shimrit.Ohana@danhotels.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Really great location especially if you plan to spend a lot of time in the old city. Rooms clean and spacious. Walls a little thin..... Had to call down one night because of our noisy neighbors. Hotel took care of it instantly. Some great restaurants walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have now stayed at the Dan Boutique some six times. It is always my hotel of choice in Jerusalem. The rooms are large and clean, the hotel is very convenient to everything in Jerusalem and it tends to be less pricey than other hotels in the area. I find it better than its sister hotel up the street, the Dan Panorama, whose rooms are smaller and more run down. The Dan Botique is sort of art deco, but the real draw, as mentioned above, is the size of the rooms.
Here are some area tips. Directly across the street, in what used to be the train station, if you follow the driveway down, there is a full service supermarket. Much cheaper than buying at the hotel. You can cut across to Emek Refaim, the main shopping and restaurant area if you continue a littel futher down. Recent community revitalization added a magnficent walking/biking trail along the old train tracks. If you walk the other way, it is a 15 minute walk to the Old City. All in all, a great location.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are even larger than mentioned above. If you like comfort, ask for a down pillow. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mgreen418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear mgreen418

Thank you so much! It is always a pleasure to read feedback from our returning guests. We are pleased to know that you choose the Dan Boutique Hotel as your "home away from home" every time you visit Jerusalem and are looking forward welcome you back again soon; do let me know if there is anything in particular I can arrange for you.
Warm regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Super helpful and nice hotel staff. Loved the room. First room had a plumbing problem and they instantly moved us and were so nice. Not a big deal. Clean clean clean. The view is outstanding from the 3rd floor patio, the entire city is visible and absolutely gorgeous. Very safe feeling location and we walked to a nearby church several blocks with no trouble. Food was outstanding and SO plentiful that we could not possibly even taste everything. Upkeep was excellent and on going. Smelled fresh and clean. Zero problems.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear dauntlessdefy,


Wow!!! It's so lovely to read your words; Our main goal is to give our guests the best possible service at all times, so we are always delighted to hear when we have excelled.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed the personal, unique service and that you will come back to stay with us again on your next visit to Jerusalem.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
All the best,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Dan Boutique Hotel is boutique-ish, in that all the rooms have artworks and there's video art broadcast on monitors in the hallways and lobby. It's not really a boutique though, in the sense of small and finely detailed. It's actually quite large, and as other writers have observed I experienced a kind of coolness from the busy staff. In fact, every interaction I had was a good one, but there was none of the exceptional service one experiences in smaller, truly boutique hotels. In a way, the name detracts from the experience since it's misleading, but in general the experience is a good one.

The hotel is in walking distance of the old city, and taxi distance of anywhere else you might want to go. This was my second visit, both times for business. Room 317 faces the old city, and has a nice terrace. I was alone, but it's easily large enough for two. There are plenty of amenities, a gym, large breakfast, etc. Free wifi in the lobby is common in Israel. My advice to the Dan Boutique: the first hotel to offer free in-room wifi will experience a deluge of business customers like me who care more about wifi privacy than hot breakfast.

Good enough, with a great view. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear fabmun,
It is always a pleasure to read feedback from our returning guests.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel locations and the spectacular views of magnificent Jerusalem. It is this intimacy and personalized service that acquires the "Boutique".
We thank you for your comments; It is through guest's feedback such as this that we are able to monitor and improve our service.
It gives us a great feeling to read that you will recommend our hotel and will come back to stay again; returning guests are truly the biggest compliment a hotel can get so thank you again.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,177 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,080 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#26 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $142 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing