We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windmill Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveler rating
750
488
175
44
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
488
175
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgerman colonyold citysun deckminute walkjaffa gatesuperior roomnice hotelemek refaimthird floordining roomwalking distanceisraeli breakfastexcellent breakfastwestern wallfive nightsisraeli hotels
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Decent location, but a 10-15 minute walk to restaurants. EVERY DAY the housekeepers ignored my "Do not disturb" which is one of my biggest pet peeves. The beds and pillows are not very comfortable and the rooms don't get great air circulation. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet. A block from a grocery store which is great. Overall, ok. I would have given it a better rating had the housekeeping staff been more respectful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelChic212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear TravelChic212,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Boutique Hotel; it is through guests comments such as these that we are able to monitor and develop our service delivery.

At the Dan Boutique hotel providing warm and friendly service is our main goal, so thank you for your kind words with regards to our team, breakfast buffet and good location.
Your comments in regards to the housekeeping are indeed a concern and have been forwarded to the manager for her immediate attention and retraining, thank you for highlighting this experience.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at the Dan Boutique in the near future; please feel free to be in touch directly should I be able to assist with planning your trip.

Kind regards,

Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Manager
Shimrit.Ohana@danhotels.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Really great location especially if you plan to spend a lot of time in the old city. Rooms clean and spacious. Walls a little thin..... Had to call down one night because of our noisy neighbors. Hotel took care of it instantly. Some great restaurants walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have now stayed at the Dan Boutique some six times. It is always my hotel of choice in Jerusalem. The rooms are large and clean, the hotel is very convenient to everything in Jerusalem and it tends to be less pricey than other hotels in the area. I find it better than its sister hotel up the street, the Dan Panorama, whose rooms are smaller and more run down. The Dan Botique is sort of art deco, but the real draw, as mentioned above, is the size of the rooms.
Here are some area tips. Directly across the street, in what used to be the train station, if you follow the driveway down, there is a full service supermarket. Much cheaper than buying at the hotel. You can cut across to Emek Refaim, the main shopping and restaurant area if you continue a littel futher down. Recent community revitalization added a magnficent walking/biking trail along the old train tracks. If you walk the other way, it is a 15 minute walk to the Old City. All in all, a great location.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are even larger than mentioned above. If you like comfort, ask for a down pillow. They have them, just give them out sparingly. The regualr pillows are like rocks.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mgreen418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear mgreen418

Thank you so much! It is always a pleasure to read feedback from our returning guests. We are pleased to know that you choose the Dan Boutique Hotel as your "home away from home" every time you visit Jerusalem and are looking forward welcome you back again soon; do let me know if there is anything in particular I can arrange for you.
Warm regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Super helpful and nice hotel staff. Loved the room. First room had a plumbing problem and they instantly moved us and were so nice. Not a big deal. Clean clean clean. The view is outstanding from the 3rd floor patio, the entire city is visible and absolutely gorgeous. Very safe feeling location and we walked to a nearby church several blocks with no trouble. Food was outstanding and SO plentiful that we could not possibly even taste everything. Upkeep was excellent and on going. Smelled fresh and clean. Zero problems.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear dauntlessdefy,


Wow!!! It's so lovely to read your words; Our main goal is to give our guests the best possible service at all times, so we are always delighted to hear when we have excelled.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed the personal, unique service and that you will come back to stay with us again on your next visit to Jerusalem.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
All the best,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Dan Boutique Hotel is boutique-ish, in that all the rooms have artworks and there's video art broadcast on monitors in the hallways and lobby. It's not really a boutique though, in the sense of small and finely detailed. It's actually quite large, and as other writers have observed I experienced a kind of coolness from the busy staff. In fact, every interaction I had was a good one, but there was none of the exceptional service one experiences in smaller, truly boutique hotels. In a way, the name detracts from the experience since it's misleading, but in general the experience is a good one.

The hotel is in walking distance of the old city, and taxi distance of anywhere else you might want to go. This was my second visit, both times for business. Room 317 faces the old city, and has a nice terrace. I was alone, but it's easily large enough for two. There are plenty of amenities, a gym, large breakfast, etc. Free wifi in the lobby is common in Israel. My advice to the Dan Boutique: the first hotel to offer free in-room wifi will experience a deluge of business customers like me who care more about wifi privacy than hot breakfast.

Good enough, with a great view. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear fabmun,
It is always a pleasure to read feedback from our returning guests.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel locations and the spectacular views of magnificent Jerusalem. It is this intimacy and personalized service that acquires the "Boutique".
We thank you for your comments; It is through guest's feedback such as this that we are able to monitor and improve our service.
It gives us a great feeling to read that you will recommend our hotel and will come back to stay again; returning guests are truly the biggest compliment a hotel can get so thank you again.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews