We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My family and I recently spent five nights at the Dan Boutique. We thought it was a very modern and lovely boutique hotel. The location was great and it was easy to get around the city. We had a family member with walking problems, so we only took taxis, but everything was relatively close. We were all very happy with the size of our rooms and bathrooms and really had no complaints about any of the accommodations. The breakfast was also delicious! What really made the experience for us were the hotel employees. They all went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. Everyone was very kind and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would happily stay here again.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeLover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    448
    159
    40
    26
See reviews for
364
509
70
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Beautiful room, contemporary decor, delicious full breakfast, comfortable lobby for sitting with friends. Service was excellent in the dining room & at the front desk. Walking distance to cafes in Baka, to Begin Heritage Center & Jaffa Gate. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Get higher floor to get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaH120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The Dan Boutique Hotel is a great buy because it is a 20 minute walk to central Jerusalem [ Ben Yehudah etc]. The rooms and the ambiance are modern and brand new. Flat screen TVs are standard and all rooms have large elegant bathrooms unlike many Jerusalem hotels.There is a breakfast buffet whihc is included in the room price and is so sumptuous that we did not feel hungry at lunctime.I will stay there next time I visit the city.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few dollars to book an upgraded room because the standard rooms are quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brfk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We were 30 gussets who stayed at the hotel over the Christmas holiday .
The service was great the rooms were spacious and clean .
Two faults which needed to be pointed , one the rooms are not sound proof so you hear the noise in the corridors, and two the taxi company the hotel works with ripped our group on several occasion.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronit Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 7-night stay at the Dan Boutique and were very happy with it and would definitely want to stay there again. We booked a standard double room and I expected basically a box around a bed, but found it instead surprisingly spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was very modern with more surface area to put toiletries, etc. on than I have ever had in a hotel, really comfortable. The staff at the front desk and in the dining room were all helpful and nice. The breakfast was wonderful, with a tremendous selection, and some specialties each day. The shabbat meals were delicious and by far the best we have ever had in a hotel in Israel. You don't have to pay for internet unless you use more than 1 hr/24-hr period, and to get a code for the 24-hr period takes about 2 seconds at the front desk. The neighborhood is very nice, pretty with amazing views of the old city from the south and the surrounding hills, within walking distance to a lot of things, Isreali as opposed to the Ben Yehuda St. area we have stayed in up until now which is more tourist-focused. There is a shorter way to get to Emek Refaim than is obvious, and going to the old city at Zion Gate via a paved path at the end of Derech Hebron is much closer than through Jaffa Gate, so I recommend asking for directions if you don't figure these out by yourself. The room we had was on the 1st floor, one flight up from the lobby, but because of the way the land lays it was level with the parking lot, which we faced, which was not a problem but made us want to keep the curtains closed most of the time for privacy. I think this would not be an issue on the 2nd floor or higher. I recommend joining the e-dan club (if you join after making your reservation you can ask them to link it ) because you get discounts on not the room rate but other things in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBSNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Good hotel, good people at reception, good position.
Rooms are not so nice, bathroom is not amazing, quality must be improved.
Housekeeping distract, nothing into minibar, you have to ask also for water....
Breakfast good but nothing special, service good.

Room Tip: Probably suite is better, but quality is poor anyway. Good view to old city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaetano55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Each time we return to Jerusalem( and we visit every 3 or 4 months) we feel like welcome guests. EVERYONE REMEMBERS US BY NAME AND GOES OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE US SO happy that we chose this hotel. It is conveniently located and has private parking. the breakfast is delicious and the rooms very comfortable. we have stayed at many different hotels and this is our first choice

Room Tip: we like the second floor away from where the garbage trucks pick up very early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daylevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#24 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,129 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,680 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing