We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Jerusalem Film Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The Dan Boutique was a quiet haven to return to after a day spent at the Jerusalem Film Festival. It has a gated free parking lot. The breakfast was tasty. The one dairy meal I had in the lobby was also good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Cinematheque is an easy 5 minute walk down hill (7 minute return), and there is a new running/walking/biking path along the old train tracks nearby. The room and bathroom are well equipped and laid out, though not overly large (standard room).

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

Very nice room staff very pleasant breakfast a nice surprise. Only one less experienced receptionist who said we had no reservation only because she didn't try the option of switched name and last name... Otherwise GREAT! value 4 money

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hananir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We came to Israel for the dedication of a cultural center in the Negev some 20 minutes south of Beer Sheva. In our 11 days in Israel (and a day in Petra) we based ourselves out of the Dan Boutique Hotel. It was a perfect selection. The staff at all hours were great, and we give special thanks to the Guest Relations Manager, Ms. Shimrit Ohana.

We hope to plan a performance tour of Israel in 2012 or swo. We will use the Dan Boutique as our "country headquarters." Steve Myers, www.suzukimyers.com

Room Tip: The rooms without a view are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMyersNovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Ask for deluxe room, old city view, it is worth the extra cost. Looking out the window, seeing major sites and watching the bird action was awesome. You can ask to have your eggs cooked any way you want in the morning, you do not need to take the choice offered. Consider taking a cab uphill to the Old City and walk back to the hotel, mostly down hill. The cab ride uphill cost about $7. The walk requires effort especially in the heat. This is a very comfortable hotel and it an excellent value for cost. We ate in the hotel bar one afternoon after exhausting tour. The salad and sandwich were very good, and the serving size very generous.

Room Tip: Deluxe city view, we had room 409, outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nipowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

10 - 15 minute walk to the old city, 10 minute walk to restaurants and shops in the German Colony. Also, about a 15+ minute walk to Avis, if you're renting a car. Room was a nice size - I think we got a 'deluxe' - and comfortable. Only negative is that they charge separately for Internet service - I think it was 70 shekels per day (about US $20). Join the eDan Club to get a slight discount on the room and on Internet service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLbasedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at the Dan Boutique for two nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The breakfast is huge and tasty, and the pleasant walk to the Old City took just only about ten scenic minutes. The animation throughout the hotel is an added, interesting feature. Be sure to hang out on the sundeck as the sun sets!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerandKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Overall it was a great hotel. Our last morning we ate breakfast and I left my hand sanitizer at the table. When we were checking out later that day, one of the staff, maybe a manager actually remembered it was me at that table and he had held the sanitizer for me. That was great service.

I would have to say most of my concerns were with the bathroom. 1) We use face cloths in the US, but we never had those in our room. I would like to have face cloths because I use them every morning and night. I don't like shower curtains, especially in this hotel because it was not long enough for the shower enclosure. Twice water went all over the floor, so I had to soak it up with my towel. One big concern was that in the bathroom, the ceiling tiles did not fit correctly and there was a big gap that I could easily see in and anyone could see me. That made me very uncomfortable. I don't know if all the rooms are like that, but that really needs to be fixed.

Also, for some reason my curling iron quit working. It would be nice to have convertors available to check out. I had to go the entire stay with no curling iron for my hair. We did bring convertors that we have used on other trips, but evidently they were not the correct ones.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koplinwithak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#28 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,765 reviews
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#5 of 100 in Jerusalem
475 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,208 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Eldan Hotel
#29 of 100 in Jerusalem
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $153 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing