We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel- Service a Little Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel- Service a Little Disappointing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The Inbal is a beautiful hotel. The breakfasts are amazing and the Shabbat lunch was really good as well. We also enjoyed their pool - and their showers as well as bath products. The only hesitation is that after our warm welcome, we had a few issues with staff. Someone agreed to cancel a sherut (van) reservation we had pre-paid for, then insisted they had tried the company all day and couldn't reach them. My son reached them immediately from his cell phone which he handed to the front desk person to complete the cancellation. It was a very busy time in the hotel with a big wedding there and perhaps current tensions were reflected in staff feelings, understandably, but we didn't experience the warm, accommodating treatment others had written about.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many features of our property but dismayed that you were disappointed with the service and atmosphere.

We shared your concerns with our team as we are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction.

We value each of our guest's stay and we hope to have another chance to impress you should you return to Jerusalem in the future.

Please feel free to contact me prior to your next visit at :sandrah@inbalhotel.com

We look forward to hearing from you at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    326
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
600
473
70
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a really, really good hotel in a great location with easy walking to the center of town, to the Old City and to Emek Refaim which is loaded with good restaurants.
Our room was spacious and nicely furnished with a great view. The bed was perfectly firm. A refrigerator in the room was helpful for keeping drinks cold. The elevators were among the fastest and most efficient of any hotel we have stayed in in Israel. The breakfast buffet was also the best we have had in many trips to the country. Easy access free Wi-Fi was a nice bonus. We bought acess to the club on the 9th floor. It has a nice selection of food and drink, and the views from the terrace were spectacular. The service was impeccable. The only downer was the Friday night shabbat dinner which was below the quality of the breakfasts. The meat was tough, the cholent was soupy and the vegetables were soggy.

Room Tip: less noise on the higher floors. The breakfasts are fabulous, but we are not so sure the same applie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted of your appraisal of our property .

We strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience.

Your constructive comments help us maintain and improve our standards; therefore the ones regarding the Shabbat meals have been shared with the relevant departments.

We thank you for sharing your wonderful review and for being our guest at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Inbal in late June. I had reserved 2 rooms for a family of 4 which were perfect (but pricey). The rate included a Hertz car rental for the duration which we were able to extend without a problem. The hotel has free parking for the car. We started every morning with a wonderful buffet breakfast which included everything like eggs, fruit, pastries, yogurts, cheeses, baked items and a variety of juices. Like many other people in the hotel, we spent every day out on tours so we really only used the room to relax, shower and sleep before heading out on the next adventure. I didn't care that we faced the courtyard. And I never got to see the pool or health club. The only drawback is that it is a bit of a walk to the old city, including a slight hill. There aren't too many places to eat nearby but we did try Olive and Fish (very good) and Adom (excellent). Adom is located in the old train station which is a 5 minute walk. There are other eateries and shops there too. Overall, I would have no problem returning to the Inbal for it's great rooms, service and breakfast. Our tour guide even commented on it being a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We know how valuable your time is , so we are grateful that you took the time to share a review especially one as delightful as yours.

Our staff is thrilled that the customer service you received make your experience so positive.

We certainly hope to have the privilege to serve you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Your sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to the Inbal. The service is first rate, and the activity throughout the hotel is fun to watch. There is always a wedding or event going on! The breakfast is quite extensive and filling. The gym and pool area are nice. My only comment is that the rooms are a bit spare, not overly luxurious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmsknyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River vale
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The Inbal was amazing. We went to Israel for our son's bar mitzvah and stayed for 6 nights. The room was beautiful, the service great, perfect location, and we had a beautiful dinner there for family the night before the bar mitzvah that went so smoothly. We highly recommend the hotel. We absolutely loved it!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniaschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you kindly for submitting your feedback of your recent visit in our property.

Your encouraging words will be shared with the entire team since comments like yours inspire our continued pursuit of excellence in everything we do.

We certainly hope to have the privilege to host again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had our daughter's bat mitzvah in Israel and chose between the Imbal, King David and David Citadel. We had stayed at each if these hotels before. The clear differentiator between the three was the Inbal's service and desire to accommodate our needs. Since we had 40 people from multiple families joining us, some needed a single, others needed a double and a couple families wanted to have their kids in their rooms. The Inbal was the most flexible and intent on serving our needs. David Brahimi and Otelia in the groups department were a pleasure to work with and made everything easy. The hotel was wonderful and contributed to a once-in-a-lifetime experience for our daughter's bat mitzvah.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed in the Inbal for 7 nights in Jerusalem with our Kids (and extended family). The service was impeccable. Traveling with young children can be tough but the staff made this trip so easy. Upon arriving at the hotel with a mountain of luggage, the bellmen grabbed our things and had everything in our room by the time we got up there.

Our room was ready upon arrival (early in the day) and our paperwork was all in order. All we had to do was pick up our keys and got to the rooms. I don't think we could have had an easier experience.

Service is key: We had a minor issue with one of the rooms, I called the desk and within minutes, someone was in our room and the issue promptly corrected.

The rooms were clean and ready for us when we walked in. Each room had a small (standing room only) balcony with a pleasant view of the famous windmill. We were able to see some other rooms and the suites had a fantastic terrace with amazing 180 degree views of the city.
Every evening the staff comes around to ensure that there are ample clean towels in the rooms and to see if we needed anything.

The breakfast buffet in the hotel was top notch. With a broad assortment of items everyone in our group was able to enjoy a hearty breakfast prior to leaving for the day. Another pretty aspect is that the hotel is a square with a nice courtyard in the center, we had breakfast in the courtyard before it got too sunny and hot.

We were with a group of 30 people.. We had one meal catered by the hotel in a private room. Once again, the food was delicious and the service was wonderful.

The pool area seemed small at first but once we made our way down there we were able to easily find seats and had room to move around. Also good to know that they had a small kiddie pool for the youngest kids to play in.

At the end of our stay, the bellmen scheduled a time to pick up our luggage and had it waiting for us in the lobby when we were done with breakfast. Once again, the service was perfect.

There wasn't a single thing negative to say about this hotel. We are already planning our next trip back to Jerusalem and the Inbal will be our home away from home.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the courtyard - I would get an outward facing room. Get something away from the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoahTrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
It is an honor to receive such kind words pertaining to our professional team.

Your comments have been shared with them for we know they will find equally rewarding to learn of your acknowledgement of their efforts in anticipating your needs and fulfilling them.

We are excited to read that you will choose our property and its unique offerings as "your home away from home" and certainly look forward to serving you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#10 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing