We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We arrived to Inbal Hotel for one night in Any, for my birthday.
The service was very good, every staff member was extra helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, nice and clean.
Breakfast was nice but not more than that...
The one thing that I might say was a bit weird was that every few hours someone tried to get in our room. We spent one night there, and the staff managed to knock on our door, not wait for any response and just open the door for 3 or 4 different times! I don't even know what for...
Other then that, the location of the hotel is great, very close to almost every attraction in the city.
Very recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear that our experience in our property was positive and appreciate your kind comments regarding the professionalism of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.
We are thankful for your constructive remarks so we may focus on areas that require improvement.
We hope to have the privilege to hosting you again in the future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,280
    334
    107
    41
    16
See reviews for
631
488
75
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2014

For the most part, we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast buffet is excellent, food is great and presented well. The room was good, however there were a couple of spots in the bathroom that needed improvement. It looked like water had dripped and the repair on the floor was not flawless. While the reception desk answered our questions, they were not overly friendly. Having said this, I would stay here again. Location is convenient to the old city and there are several restaurants in the area that are very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
We strive to provide our guests an exceptional experience so your comments are extremely important to us so we may focus on areas that require improvement.
We are deeply sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and our standards to excellence.
Rest reassure that we take your comments seriously and your concerns are addressed.
We are happy that you will return.
Please make sure to contact me at: sandrah@inbalhotel.com prior to your next visit.
I personally look forward to hosting you on your next stay, and demonstrating the high level of service that we provide at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

After checking out early from the Leonardo Plaza, we checked in to the InBal. What a difference! Just as good a location. We are sitting in the Executive Lounge overlooking the old city! Our room was clean, modern, comes with free wifi which hooks up immediately. The front desk could not be more helpful. Food is very good.

Room Tip: Executive floor room enables access to lounge which is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
We sincerely appreciate the time for sharing such a wonderful review of your stay at our property.
As it is our commitment to provide our guests our legendary personalized service.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to serve you again in the future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I led a group that stayed at the Inbal for three nights at the beginning of our tour and for two nights at the end of the tour.

This is by far the nicest hotel I have stayed in on a group tour. There were some small issues with rooms for dinner, but they were quickly resolved.

The location is fine. Easily accessible for busses and a reasonable walk to the old city make it nice. It's not a lively neighborhood, but there are some nice restaurants nearby, and the King David Hotel is just around the corner and up the street.

Our room was comfortable, clean, and well-appointed. I really appreciated that there were several different pillows.

The Executive Lounge on the ninth floor was a magnificent place to unwind and relax before dinner with a glass of wine and some wonderful food.

The breakfast buffet offered pretty much everything. It was certainly simpler on Shabbat, but even wonderful on those days.

I have never seen a staff so committed from top to bottom to making everything perfect. Every single staff person with whom I dealt, from the Director of Operations to the servers in the restaurant were friendly, warm, and attentive.

I would absolutely stay here again. In fact, I will insist on staying here with groups in the future when I have a choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeandhlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to have provided you a seamless stay and have succeeded your expectations.
Your detailed review is indeed humbling and your positive comments are very much appreciated .
Our staff is equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks about their professionalism.
We hope that your travels brings you back to Jerusalem in the future and we can welcome you back at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Let me tell you that the staff is absolutely superb. I am currently writing this from my small private balcony overlooking the city of Jerusalem. We arrived very early I'm the morning. All of the rooms were booked and although our room wasn't ready yet, she tried her hardest to accommodate us. She had the bellhop store our luggage and offered my brother and I the fabulous breakfast which we really weren't supposed to get that morning since our check in wasn't until 3:00pm. Since we arrived there at 7:00 am their time, we accepted the breakfast which was terrific, and while we went sightseeing in the old city, she was busy trying to find us a room. When we returned to the hotel a few hours later, our room was ready. The room is spotless. We were greeted at the door of our room with a live rose welcoming us to the hotel. We called for ice and they brought us up a large bottle of mineral water, assorted fruit, and the ice within 10 minutes along with extra hangars. The room is very modern Including the ultra modern bathroom that has a large shower, very stylish. The entire hotel is gorgeous and only a few miles from the Western wall. This is a very nice place and made the beginning of our trip very pleasant.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank itsdaplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
It is the impression that our staff leaves with our guests and the personal relationship we establish with them that we are proud the most.
We are happy that we were successful in doing so and we thank you for your time to share your experience and for your gracious comments about our property.
We look forward to hosting you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guests Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Inbal is an excllent hotel, well situated in walking distance of the Old City. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Our room on the 6th floor was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast excellent and the meal in the lounge was very good. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to have provided you a seamless stay and honored to have your recommendation.
We thank you for the gracious remarks and hope to have the privilege to serving you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

To the dear Inbal staff, thank you truly for making me feel so welcomed and so loved. Each one of you was so caring. Constantly worrying and making sure that everything is ok, and if i may need something more. The love for your guest is incredible, unique. This hotel has the magic to make you feel at home. And part of a big family. It is hard to leave , and to go back to reality. I will miss each one of you. From the managers, the garsons the chefs and the unbelievable and 5 stars dishes of all of jerusalem, from the shabbat meals to the sofia restaurant, to the spa area , the massages, the gym, and the pool area. To the bbqs, the executive lounge and so much more!
I will def visit soon again.
Thanks for this wonderful experience
With love
Veronique

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Veronique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
We know how valuable your time is, so we are grateful you took the time to write a review especially one as delightful as yours.
Our staff is thrilled that the customer service you received helped make your experience so positive and is very appreciative of your kind words.
We strive to continue to provide the exceptional service guests have come to recognize and expect from our property.
We honestly look forward to serving you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,021 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,496 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,001 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing