We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I took a group of 48 to the Inbal hotel Jerusalem and

The hotel is clean and its customer service is one of the best I've experienced. Rooms are fantastic with good quality amenities. One call and the staff delivered irons, adapters etc. The lobby offers a lounge area to chill out at night with friends and family. We visited during preparations for the Passover festival so the hotel managed to put us in two fantastic nearby restaurants as they couldn't provide dinner. When we ate at hotel the food was first class. Sitting outside and overlooking the Olympic sized swimming pool and the beautiful gardens eating breakfast with friends was one that will live long in the memory.

Business lounge was well equipped and stocked with light snacks and beverages. Also had a terrace with amazing view of the old City

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Old City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    326
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
598
473
70
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yavne'el, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Arrived here at the holiday. Great stay at Inbal hotel. Excellent service and welcome. Highly recommended once you are in Jerusalem. Great experience. Will be back for sure next time for this lovely place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank OsnatBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is my 4th time staying at the Inbal Hotel and once again I rated it very high. I walk through the doors and the staff smiles and greets me. I used to stay at the King David because it is beautiful and historic AND I just like the reception I get at the Inbal much better-friendly, accomodating.

Room Tip: either side the old city OR new city views are great. worthwhile to "purchase" executive l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Inbal. The family suite was conviniant, meals were delicious, the kids had a great time at the pool and the service was perfect. This is not our first time here and not the last time either.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zivtiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Staff took Great effort to provide good service

The food was excellent.
While the rooms could use an upgrading/updating they were kept clean.
We enjoy the slightly out of the busy neighbourhood location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanfberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, communication and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you your
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I just got back from an 8 day trip to Israel, 4 of which was spent here. It was walking distance to the old city which was handy. Food was good as was the room. Only but was that the pool was being repaired so only had 2 days of swimming. Also, due to passover preparations, we had to dine outside the hotel 2 of the nights. But arrangements were made for alternatives.

Would I stay there again? Absolutely!!!!!

Room Tip: Aim for a room with a view of the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nixzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is our second time at the Inbal. I can't fault the price as the overall price for hotels in Jerusalem tends to be quite high. Its location is excellent. About a 10 minute walk from the Jaffa Gate which takes you straight into the old city. In the other direction its about 15 minutes walking to Ben Yehuda street. We hardly needed to take a taxi, which was great.
We had an executive room which worked out about £30 per night more (which we got back in value from eating and drinking in the exec lounge).
Rooms are clean and modern. Bathrooms are very modern (although small).
The breakfast in this hotel is brilliant!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#11 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing