We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveler rating
1,440
367
112
42
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
367
112
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesofia restaurantold citybreakfast buffetgerman colonybeautiful hotelking davidmamilla mallemek refaimhome away from homeshabbat dinnerlocation is excellentluxury hoteldining roomjaffa gatetour groupdavid citadel
Filter
Updating list...
1,677 - 1,682 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Stayed at the Inbal Jerusalem for 6 nights in July 2008 with my husband & 2 children aged 12 and 10.

The hotel was originally the Laromme and has been refurbished and is very modern.We easily walked to the Old city in July in the morning and early evening.it was not too far.

We stayed in a family room which was massive-the biggest i've had anywhere.
It has a beautiful courtyard to sit and have breakfast or later in the evening and have a drink.
Breakfasts were beautiful, lots of fresh salads and some hot foods too.

The pool is big, lots of sunbeds available and towels are free.Food is expensive around the pool.

There are no views of the Old city from here like you get from The King David or David Citadel but it's cheaper and very modern.

Liked it very much and would stay there again. Booked through Voyana.com

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank addicted2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

I stayed at this hotel last month and could't quite believe that it's ranked number 1 in Jerusalem!!!

First of all, as an American, I felt embarrassed by the loudness of the mostly American guests of this hotel. Kids were running everywhere, screaming and fighting, I wonder if these families allow their kids to behave like that in American hotels.

The service was also just horrible, with rude staff bored out of their minds, by the way, I find this all over Jerusalem. Israelis are not service-oriented people.

To top it off, when I asked one employee of a non-kosher restaurant to go on the Sabbath, he gave me a look as if I have killed his mother! I'm a Jew and don't need people to lecture me on my religion.

Horrible, stick to the American Colony.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Spacetech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

I arrived there on Monday (06/30/2008) and despite have been booked a King Bed room, receive two double beds. When asked the manager on duty (George) he said he had nothing else available and that he'd make it king. I said "you're not meaning putting them both together, cause that's a joke". He said "no" but that was exactly what they did. From that moment on everything with them was a nightmare because everything must be their way. If you use the Internet in their Business Center facility you should charge it to your room, but if you want to pay cash they start making faces and comments to each other in Hebrew. There's no ATM machine in the hotel or nearby. The food is the worst I've ever found. Everything there is kosher. Don't mind people's religions but why don't warn others. Everybody there is extremely rude and when you don't accept things the way they present to you they get really mad and find every comment offensive. An for the hotel rooms and facilities, just average compare to most US establishments. I get the impression that thay gave themselves those five stars.
Mayra. Miami.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank ImwhoIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

I've been to Jerusalem several times and stayed at the three major hotels in the nice area: King David, David's Citadel (formerly the Hilton) and Inbal (formerly the Larom).

Out the of the three hotels, the King David is the nicest. Its big advantage is a gorgeously landscaped backyard and pool area with views of the Old City. Unfortunately, the staff are notoriously obnoxious and unfriendly. Do not expect smiles or any favors at all. The hotel views itself as 10 steps above everyone else, and guests should feel honored to be able to stay there. The hotel is also not maintained as well as it should be.

David's Citadel is nice, and also has great views of the Old City. It is much more moden, and does not really have a sitting lobby. It used to be a Hilton.

The Inbal is a nice modern hotel located 10 minutes down the street from the King David and Citadel. The staff is super friendly and the atmosphere is much more low key. I think its a more relaxing place to be. The pool area is large and nice enough, although it is basic and there are no views. My major gripe about the hotel is that the rooms are very small. Both the King David and Citadel have much larger rooms.

None of the hotels listed are a quick walk to the Old City, but anyone that is in reasonable shape can make the walk in 20-25 minutes without a problem. There are some hills.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Useful_Info
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

We just returned from a 2 week stay in Israel, with one week at the Inbal Hotel in Jerusalem. This is indeed a favorite spot for us. We have traveled to Israel many times and have stayed at the Inbal at least 5 different times. The location is perfect for walking to many of the breathtaking sights in Jerusalem. The rooms are clean and spacious and any view is a good one. There is a gym facility and pool, both large enough for many guests. The breakfast is delicious and one can eat inside or outside in the courtyard area. The staff is available to meet many of your needs. The lobby area is relaxing and a great place to meet with friends/family. There is shopping within the hotel from purchasing just a postcard to a fine piece of art. We enjoyed staying on the executive level with access to the executive lounge, where you can enjoy light snacks/drinks during the day and a light dairy meal at 6:00 each evening. One can view the walls of the old city from the lounge balcony. We will continue to stay at the Inbal during our future trips to Israel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank miriamWynnewoodPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews