We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing better in Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing better in Israel”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Be sure if you can stay on the
Executive floor

Everything about this hotel will exceed your expectations

The staff and everything about this hotel feels like home
We have been going to Israel for over 40 years and have stayed at the Inbal at least 25 visits
You will be pleased

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,270
    333
    107
    40
    16
See reviews for
622
486
74
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We loved our recent stay at the Inbal. The value is fabulous and the hotel is beuatiful, spotless, with wonderful warm prompt service. Breakfast and the lunge experience were exceptional. Location was perfect and for us and we can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is our second time at this hotel. Hotel is fifteen minutes walk from Mamilla Center, which Located near the Jaffa Gate. The hotel and the rooms are very clean. Attitude and service of the reception staff, dining room, and the hotel staff in general is outstanding. The Beds are very comfortable, although there are two single beds connected instead of a double bed. Excellent breakfast with a large variety of pastries, cheeses, fruits, vegetables, eggs and much more ..Lunch was good although lacked a variety of options.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Inbal hotel in Jerusalem is a wonderful place to stay. Whether traveling individually for business or with family, the hotel accommodations are excellent. The staff is warm and welcoming and is always available 24/7. The hotel is clean and modern but kid and family friendly at the same time. You can drop your kids off at day care (offered on certain holidays such as succoth) while indulging in a heavenly spa experience. The hotel boasts upscale facilities including a spa, modern gym, beauty salon, and a swimming pool. Additionslly there is wifi in every room. It is situated in the heart of Jerusalem; walking distance to the old city, synogogues, the jerusalem theater, restaurants and cafes, the train station and shopping centers.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shir128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We we treated to an excellent experience at this first class hotel where literally everyone was striving to do a good job and make our experience wonderful. We reserved room on line and when we arrived we allowed early check hon at 4 am into our room with only a small percentage of normal room rate a definite plus after flying from the Netherlands late at night. Bed was fantastic. Towels and bathroom were great. Shower and bathtub both present in room. We were staying on executive level and lounge was sophisticated and accommodating. I had to do some work and print out documents while in hotel and the staff readily accommodated my needs to print, scan and fax documents to the US. Food was superb. Breakfast room was a bit hectic in the morning but there were countless waiters present to handle all issues and bring new cutlery and more coffee or tea. It was not cheap but as a person who regularly travels for work and pleasure and expects the best when you are paying for it I was not disappointed. Unlike many hotels in some locations in Europe there was no sense of lack of interest in pleasing hotel guests. To the contrary Everyone bent over backwards to satisfy our every whim and desire from extra towels to more soap or coffee for the in room espresso machine. I will definitely stay here again. Oh and rooms were spacious and comfortable. I was originally booked to stay at the king David via Amex Concierge travel service but after checking on other hotels due to the very high price of the king David and small room size I decided on the Inbal. My wife and I were not disappointed. Room was very spacious with sitting area and large bathroom. We were not cramped and slept like babies every night after long days of touring and visiting family and friends. If you expect excellence in your hotel you will get it at the Inbal. You pay for it but do not feel ripped off like all tourists sometimes can feel at hotels that charge you a lot but do not provide service at the level expected. Pricing was fair and quality was superb. Five stars,diamonds or whatever other ratings you measure by.

Room Tip: Double check special pricing for rooms. We did and saved a good bit versus platinum Amex card trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigmanjcr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Inbal Hotel in Jerusalem is a one of a kind hotel. It begins with the caring staff who welcome you when you arrive and continues through the entire stay. The Manager, George, at the front desk, has a warm smile and welcoming manner. He, along with Bruno, the General Manager, Joanne, the Sales Manager, Sandra, the Guest Relations Manager and Nurit , the front office manager, make you feel like family. For my husband and myself, the hotel is as comfortable as home. The rooms are lovely, spacious and well maintained. The buffet breakfast is outstanding.

We highly recommend the Inbal Hotel in Jerusalem as your home away from home. We're already looking forward to our next trip to Israel and our next stay at the Inbal Hotel.

Room Tip: We request a new city room but every room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with a small group (8 rooms) and everyone at the hotel was very helpful and professional. The rooms (Executive Rooms) are clean and relatively modern; the Executive Lounge has a nice view; the pool is excellent; and the breakfast is generous and more nicely presented than in the past. All in all, an excellent visit

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,006 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,479 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,978 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing