We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed at Inbal Many Times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Orinda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed at Inbal Many Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Always returning to the Inbal; always satisfied. Stayed there a dozen times, at least.

Inbal has it all: a really lavish breakfast in the morning; a cool bar, and a luxurious spa. A big outdoor pool when you need relief from the Mediterranean sun.

The rooms are very comfortable, roomy, with new modern furniture and furnishings.

I really think the Inbal in Jerusalem is a modern, world class hotel with old world sensibilities, and I have stayed in hotels in New York, London, Paris, and Rome, among other places, so I think my opinion is worth considering.

I almost forgot the location. Perfect. Right in the heart of Jerusalem. Also, you will be near the German Colony -- very near -- which you will want to explore. An unparalleled view of The Old City.

Enjoy.

Ira Ross, California

Room Tip: Try a room with a view of the Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    326
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
600
473
70
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is my second time staying at the Inbal hotel. I generally stay for a long while, 3 to 5 weeks and can tell you that the location, rooms and services are all top notch. The pool is beautiful (well I spend half my days there) the rooms I stayed in have the best views and are very well taken care of and specious. But for me, what really makes this hotel special are the people that work there, they are all so nice and accommodating and truly make your stay enjoyable. I was born in Israel but live in NYC so I come often to visit and after trying a few hotels, I will choose Inbal over any other hotel in beautiful Jerusalem. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blossom187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have been a frequent visitor to Israel and guest of the Inbal hotel. It is first class all the way, extremely clean, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent meals and service and an overall world-class experience.
I strongly recommend the hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanmore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have been staying at the Inbal for over 8 years; many times a year, for several weeks on each occasion. The service is first class. We very much enjoy the spacious superior rooms overlooking the Old City. The management and staff are friendly, courteous and helpful, always greeting us with a smile. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and every guest is made to feel important.. The amenities are great; we love the swimming pool and spa & fitness centre, and relaxing in the tastefully furnished executive and main lounges. The dining options are excellent and staying at the Inbal at any time of the year and for Shabbat and Festivals is always a very pleasurable experience. Of particular note is the beautiful courtyard Succah. The hotel is ideally situated to enjoy everything that is so special about being in Jerusalem. For us "the best hotel in town". We thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking Old City
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGS115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

my family and i have been coming to the Inbal hotel for years and enjoy every minute we are there. most recently we were there for 2 weeks in September. in addition to the great facilities (pool, gym, restaurant, etc) the environment that is created by the staff is second to none. George Sugar and his team really know how to make a guest feel comfortable and at home and i agree with some of the other reviews that the staff is the "nicest and most helpful". the entire guest experience - from check in through departure - is amazing. the staff was courteous, attentive and helpful and everyone - from management to the waiters and pool staff - went above and beyond in making sure our stay there was enjoyable. On our recent trip we decided to make a small party on short notice and Oded Amar, the food and beverage manager (and his staff) could not have been more helpful, even supplying beautiful flowers for the event from the hotel's own inventory! The food served throughout the hotel - whether at a formal meal or at breakfast or the pool is always fresh with diverse choices and the decor at the meals during our stay (linen, silverware, flowers) was beautiful. Management of the hotel were always on site and accessible, making sure our stay was going well. no detail was too small for them to ask about. We look forward to going back to the Inbal on our next trip to Israel and enthusiastically recommend the hotel for your next visit to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B4717YWdavidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inbal in August of 2013. The hotel was excellent and very accommodating. The food was excellent and The staff went above and beyond. My daughter lost her blankee and the Manager George Sugar went out of his way to call their laundry service and hunt it down and then have it couriered to our home in Canada. This was after we had been told my housecleaning that they could not find it. George really saved the day. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

for over 20 years we are coming every year for the high holidays and a few times during the year as well. The hotel offers you everything you want from a good hotel . We enjoy the food , the service, the rooms, the pool , the spa, the gym and the company. The staff that we know for many years is like family to/for us. They already know what we like and have it all ready at our arrival. Better then home....

Room Tip: room with a view to the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank towa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#10 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing