We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were here for a week and loved this hotel. Its location is not as good as David Citadel - it is a good 15 minute walk to the Old City. However, everything else about this hotel was excellent. The morning breakfast was delicious with too many good options (not as good on Shabbat as expected). Really great breads and croissants, omelettes, humus, salads, pancakes, etc. The dairy/fish restaurant was also very good. The rooms were clean, and the free wifi appreciated.
We really liked Olive & FIsh across the street (had good non-fish options as well). We did not like the pizza & beer place across the street - terrible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    326
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
600
473
70
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent 11 nights at the Inbal in Jerusalem, in an executive room with a beautiful view of the so called "new city" and the view was beautiful. The hotel is close enough to the ancient city, without having to be in the middle of pedestrian and road traffic as on King David Street. It is 15 to 20 minutes walking distance from the Mamila Mall that leads you into the ancient city, ten minutes from the German Colony, and pretty central to most of the sites. For a few dollars more, the executive lounge room was worth it, with an outdoor patio, lite food served 24/7 with the exception of closing one hour each day; great if you didn't feel like dining out ever meal. Breakfast in the main dining room was bountiful. The hotel is very clean and the service is good. It has a really nice workout (gym) facility) and a 25 meter pool, set with lap lanes, but unfortunately management (spa and other) do not enforce their own rules regarding lap lane swim etiquitte. So, if you are a serious lap swimmer adjust your routine and schedule accordingly. The only problem that we had with the hotel, and we would return despite this, is that the service drops a notch on Saturdays. I suppose this is because of the sabbath, and high season crowds. Unless you are traveling in a group, have children, or go during the off or shoulder season, I would avoid the Inbal dining room for the Saturday meal. This meal was expensive, with lesser quality food and only fair service.

Room Tip: Even if you do not have a view of the ancient city, you will be very happy. If you are staying for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynng637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Our hotel stay was very good! We traveled as a family of 5 (3 kids ages 10, 14, 16) and had two comfortable rooms with a common door. We liked this feature very much as it made it easy to communicate and check on the kids. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was complimentary offering a full buffet spread. I would say it was average/good compared to the buffets we enjoyed in Tel Aviv and Eliat. They have a nice coffee shop and lounge area where we spent the late afternoon and early evening waiting for our late pickup back to the airport for a midnight flight. Wifi is complimentary - another plus. Location, price, quality were positive. Last but not least, I highly recommend the restaurant on the corner called Fish and Olives.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TripsalotFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was actually traveling with a tour and we were upgraded to stay here at Inbal. I was very happy with everthing. The only negative was - the bed was a little too firm and I did have some back pain. Everything else was top of the line. The rooms were extremely clean. The food was wonderful and the service outstanding. We were able to walk to the Old City and the City Center from the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Loved this hotel. It was clean, the bathrooms were awesome w/ a large shower and a bathtub. The beds were comfortable after a long day touring in the city. Breakfast buffets were amazing every morning...the food was great. The lobby smelled welcoming every time we entered the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TupeloH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, communication and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Tupelo from Tampa, FL

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inbal. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope you enjoyed your stay. It is more often than not that good reviews do not get written. We appreciate the time and effort you took to write this lovely review.
.
The Inbal hotel invests time, and resources to ensure the highest levels of service and comfort for our guests, so it is always a pleasure to learn that we have succeeded in doing our job.

We hope to see you among our guests in the future.

kind regards,
Shlomit Ferber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was in a 3.5 stars hotel before I moved into Inbal. When I did - I have to say I was relief. It's a 5 stars hotel conveniently located 15 mins from old city. There is a large courtyard where you can chill have your breakfast al fresco. The room is of a decent sized. It has a huge king size bed, a desk next to it. Comfortable and clean. No space to place my travel yoga mat though - ie no Yoga in privacy. But definitely a bed with enough size for me to do 1 back roll from supine (btw - am only 1.6m). Bathroom was a good size , no seperate shower and bathtub - but the room smells pleasant! There is a huge selection for breakfast - even during Sabbath! I enjoyed my stay. Will love to come back if I have the budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingsalesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms though ours looked on the inner dining area. The staff was generally very helpful but some of the dining room staff were less than courteous and at one point there was no coffee whitener at dinner time (no milk/cream because of kosher rules). The food was otherwise quite good. It is located within walking distance of the Jaffa Gate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#10 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing