We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inbal Jerusalem
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$630
$598
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$220
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$218
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
$577
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
$490
$447
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$738
$510
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveler rating
1,377
355
111
42
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,377
355
111
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesofia restaurantold citybreakfast buffetgerman colonybeautiful hotelking davidhome away from homeemek refaimmamilla mallshabbat dinnerlocation is excellentluxury hoteldining roomjaffa gatetour groupwestern wall
Filter
Updating list...
1,277 - 1,282 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I visited the Inbal in February with a few colleagues for a meeting. Upon arrival, my room wasn't ready so they offered to hold my bags at the desk until it was. The problem was that I had just flown in from the US and I was in need of a warm shower before tackling the idea of changing my clock to Israel time. Thankfully, my friends had already arrived so I was able to relax in the lobby for a bit before heading out to the City. The Inbal is in a great location--within walking distance of Hebrew Union College and The Old City. However, it is in a residential neighborhood and there are no places to just grab a soda and a snack other than their restaurant within walking distance. They have lovely shops but no hotel gift shop with sundries and snacks. When my razor didn't survive the trip, on the way to a meeting, our driver had to take me to a drug store to get what I needed. The people I was traveling with also needed a few things more conveniently found in a hotel shop rather than the drug store and a grocery store. If they added a little shop for sundries and snacks, the hotel would be perfect.

I will say they have the most amazing breakfast. Everything you could want from a traditional Israel breakfast. The rooms were large and lovely. The bathroom was nicely redone but of average size. Overall, I would recommend.

Room Tip: If there is a wedding or other event in the courtyard, it could get noisy. However, that was a lovely view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, communications and social media manager at The Inbal Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Jeepthing from Chicago Illinois


It was our pleasure to host you and we thank you for taking the time to post your comments here. Our guest's comments are invaluable to us as they are our most reliable source of information on how to improve the services we offer our guests throughout the hotel. I would however, like to add some information.Check in time in the hotel is 14:00 o'clock and we try to accommodate our guests as best as we can even if they arrive early. The shops in the hotel are closed for extensive refurbishments. Therefore, for this transition period, razors, stamp, as well as some other toiletries, are handed out at the reception upon request. As for restaurants and snack bars there are several just across the road from the hotel within a one minute walking distance. We are sorry that this information was not available to you.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Shlomit Ferber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for 4 days in May 2013 - third visit in 3 years - and yet the Inbal has excelled again in every aspect of their accomodation, facilities and service.

Not many other hotels can have such long-serving wonderful staff. This does say something about how well this hotel is managed and operated. Dont take my word for it - experience it yourself. I promise you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Request an Old City View - or Executive Room with Club access - money well spent!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had an Executive Floor room with balcony. The balcony was great providing only one person at a time uses it. It was the smallest excuse for a balcony that we ever saw. We were there for 13 nights during the coldest April in 30 years. The Executive Lounge provided an excellent place to relax after a day of touring. The view from the terrace can only be described as fantastic...if not breathtaking. The staff was excellent and Boris, Zoltan and Anat were are credits to the hotel. Light snacks were available throughout the day up to 22:30pm. From 29:30pm, there is also a self serve bar with a decent choice of liquors available. The Lounge closes for 1 hour from 11:00 to 12:00. Many have already written of the great breakfast served. We certainly agree with the great variety of offerings and the fine preparation of dishes. The dining room staff was excellent and servers were constantly offering coffee or tea. The rooms were very well maintained. Indeed, the only negative was the size of the balcony. However, as this is an extra, it in no way detracts from the quality of this hotel. We heartily recommend the Inbal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romadocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, communications and social media manager at The Inbal Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Romadocs, Atlanta

It was our pleasure to extend our hospitality, and thank you for taking the time to write this lovely post here.

The Inbal hotel invests time, effort and resources to ensure the highest levels of service and comfort for our guests, so it is always a pleasure to learn that we have succeeded.

We hope your trip to Israel was a pleasant and joyful experience and would love to see you among our guests in the future.

kind regards
Shlomit Ferber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed six nights at this hotel while on a tour of Israel and enjoyed it very much. The breakfast and dinner buffets were most ample and delicious. We stayed on the 8th floor, executive, which included the use of the executive lounge, definitely worth the extra money. The terrace of the lounge was delightful with beautiful views of Jerusalem. It also included wifi. The gift shop in the lobby was very nice and the prices competitive. When we needed some extra items in the room, they were brought very fast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizcraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights as part of our holiday. Our room was on the 7th floor and partly overlooked the old city and partly the courtyard.

Our room had a fridge (not minibar) and good lighting, it was generally modern which we appreciated. The hotel offers a good breakfast spread each morning and wifi is included throughout the hotel.

The hotel is reasonably well located but is far to walk to Jaffa Gate and other attractions. Personally speaking, it's not enjoyable to go through the best part of an expensive clothing shopping mall to get to the gate, missing for me the atmosphere of Jerusalem. There the cafes are v touristic and expensive, with what best could be described as sub average fair. To get to top attractions of Jerusalem, the taxis are dear and it would help if the hotel could run an hourly shuttle bus service to and from the Israeli Museum, Botanic Gardens, Jaffa Gate, Yad Vashem etc at certain times for guests. The walk to the Museum included negotiating large motorways and map reading major roads interlaced with alley ways, not pleasant.

Something we dont see much in Israel is the tour guides brochure of top attractions in and around Jerusalem be placed in each room. We did see one excellent guide, a staff copy, at reception. This way of engaging and serving the guests is common in European and American Hotels, along with a person dedicated to giving advice and booking of shows and exhibitions.

We really booked this hotel because of the large pool and based on the reviews. The first experience of the pool at 6pm on the day of arrival was difficult, an unpleasant encounter with another swimmer who complained that as she was a member, it was her lane. There appears to be a conflict of interest between guests and non guests here. The pool is split into lane lengths for half of it, and diminishes the pool size, regimented and hassled for the average hotel guest. This was off putting and we didn't use the pool. On the upside, the spa treatment was very good. The chairs could have washable covers, which we had at the Dan Panorama and the pool bar area could be open for guests.

Customer services in the hotel apart from Maya at the concierge,we found lacking. The breakfast area could do with an attentive look out and awareness of a guests manager, to oversee the cleaning and dressing tables faster and serve hot drinks, commensurate with the fast turnover of guests. One can see at times someone standing in the courtyard but he did seem to be preoccupied or had his back to the guests. It could only benefit the hotel if an interested manager could be standing more premanently and looking outwardly towards the guests at all times.

If you have luggage, I would recomend highly the cherutim or shared yellow taxis (up to 10 passengers) for shuttling to and from Ben Gurion Airport. Try Nesher Tours Ltd Shuttle Service tel 02-6231231 or 02-6257227. Book at least a day beforehand via hotel concierge or direct if you have time to reserve a seat (slightly cheaper) around 55 to 67 shekels...www.neshertours.co.il


We had overall a good but average stay at The Inbal and I m not sure we d pay this amount for the same services offered when we return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grecophile2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews