We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service with a decent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service with a decent location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Inbal Hotel in Jerusalem worked really well for our family. We had two separate rooms connected by a hallway. Sort of a suite, but not really. We were on the 8th floor and had access to the Executive lounge which serves snacks, drinks, and lighter type foods (think quiche). Also you can grab a beer or wine here as well. The service was top notch. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and did their jobs very well. My son lost his blankie and they really went through their laundry to find it. How kind. We Ate last night in the lounge downstairs and that was excellent. We all enjoyed it.
The hotel is a few blocks from the mamilla mall and Ben Yehuda street. Also there were some great restaurants for dinner like the olive and fig and paradisio.
We would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    326
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
598
473
70
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Inbal in early March. The rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is in easy walking distance to many attractions and located near a beautiful park. My trip was part of an all inclusive tour so I cannot comment on the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaosHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here three nights at the tail end of Obama's visit with the Press Corp. Had two family rooms on a high floor. One (a corner room) was larger with a larger bathroom. The bathrooms had frosted glass doors which is a design flaw for sleeping; light shines everywhere! Free internet throughout the hotel. Breakfast is included and was fantastic. We had a Friday night Shabbat dinner at the hotel (meat meal) which was also very good.

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the back of the hotel which other people said was noisy. I didn't find tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 teenage boys during Passover. The staff is nice and willing to help. The rooms are a nice size and ours was renovated recently. The executive lounge is fantastic offering a variety of foods and drinks with places to sit indoors and outdoors.
It was clean and had pretty flowers planted everywhere with some great views of Jerusalem. It is conveniently located close to the Old City and the Mamila Mall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I choose the Inbal over Mamilla Hotel and because King David was full. We paid the modest price of $1600 usd!!!! For 3 nights. Ok it was Passover which we were not aware when booking our holiday, but the price was nowhere comparable to quality. On the specification I was charged $70 for the extra bed for my daughter. I noticed it was an extremely simple extra bed with a blanket/bedcover in a duvet cover - not even a duvet at that price. The room was ok but it is of an older date isn't it? Even the bathrobes have been washed one time too many. Not exactly what you'd expect from a 5star hotel. There was a nice big chocolate cake in the room which was fresh and lovely & a complimentary water which was not replaced..
I'd chosen the hotel mainly for it's pool (a 25m lap pool) . It turned out to be still covered, so much for sunbathing by the poolside...Staff.. found the majority very indifferent (and busy on phones at pool for example). I lost my wallet/purse with a credit card, it could have been in the hotel but not a raised eyebrow whatsoever. Didn't care ( if I hadn 't had another creditcard in the end, I bet they would). Also very little help when I asked for restaurants recommendations. Didn 't seem to care for the customers at all. And when you travel alone w 2 kids you need a bit if help, hence I choose the 5 star hotel, not getting that here. The hotel was full with Passover celebrating guests and everything was so busy eg in the b'fast restaurant. Long queues at eg the egg station.,
I found some of the other guests really rude and lacking manners, maybe that was what was wearing staff down in the reception? In the restaurant and cafe there were very nice waiters trying to keep up with a lot of people where some of the people were really openly rude. When has 'please' and 'thank you' ever cost anything?
Anyway I regret I didn't choose the Mamilla hotel and happened to notice that there is a Waldorf Astoria opening too. I think that Sinbal which has a good location deserves a bit of an update of rooms.. Mamilla and the coming Waldorf seem to be slightly better located with restaurants and shops right on doorstep, whereas Inbal has a less inviting walk up to Old City. If you walk choose the route passing King David Hotel. It feels safer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadWays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomit F, communications and social media mamager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Nomad Ways from Prague,

We thank you for taking the time to write this very detailed review . The Inbal hotel strives for excellence investing time, money and resources to ensure the best service for our guests. We are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. As we can not at this time, rectify what has already happened, i would appreciate it if you could write to me to my mail directly . My mail is hotel@inbalhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

nice rooms, very good front desk for all information on things to do in the Holy city 24/7 nice pool, very clean, great Israli breakfast, good beds, effcent room service. f Im looking for my next stay at Inbal

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, after we got chucked out of the King David (see separate review) because of Obama.

Location - pretty convenient. Staff - unfailingly helpful.

Room... we were booked into an Executive room which gave the advantages of being higher up (better view), access to the exec lounge and "better toiletries and towels". The view was great but we shared it with the US TV news crews who were covering Obama's visit from the room two doors down. The 1am broadcasts were a bit tiresome and the rooms didn't block enough noise. The exec lounge was really not worth the cost. And the towels really were not "better". However, the room was comfortable and clean and, while not huge, was perfectly big enough. Free wifi throughout the hotel (take note, KD).

Facilities - the pool / gym / sauna was well equipped and nice. They had an inflatable dome over the out-door pool to make it usable in the winter which I think is a great idea. The public spaces were nice to sit in, though we rarely did. Breakfast was in a very nice, airy restaurant and consisted of a big spread, though I now realise from the review posted a couple of days ago why they didn't have any bread (preparing for passover a week early).

I would definitely stay here again over the KD. But I wouldn't book an Exec room.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on an exec room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#11 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing