We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveler rating
1,486
372
116
42
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,486
372
116
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge sofia restaurant old city breakfast buffet german colony beautiful hotel king david home away from home mamilla mall shabbat dinner luxury hotel location is excellent dining room jaffa gate tour group david citadel ben yehuda street
Filter
Updating list...
1,727 - 1,732 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2008

The Inbal gave us adjoining rooms which we had requested for our family stay. Overall, it was a comfortable stay, and the staff helpful, if not that warm. This is a hotel loaded with children for Shabbot and being a Kosher hotel, rmember you will not get a warm meal on Friday nights and the Sat. am breakfast buffet will be cold. The gym is also perfectly fine. Treadmills, steppers, weights, a ball etc. In the room, the bed is made up of a fitted sheet and a comforter but no other sheets. I requested an extra flat sheet to add underneath the comforter as the room would get too hot during the night but one needed a bit of cover. The hotel is also easy walking to a simple but very tasty restaurant called Paradiso. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fgg2918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Glastonbury, Connecticut
512
Reviewed March 24, 2008

We stayed here for the final five nights of our Isram Tour package and we really loved this hotel. The rooms were a bit smaller than we expected, but there was plenty of closet space and drawer space for all our clothes.

We were surprised to find that our "king" bed was actually two twins (with separate sheets and blankets) pushed together, so we switched rooms with another of our party who actually preferred the twins arrangement. No coffee service in the room, and no free internet.

We had a couple of minor problems (TV remote did not work, and air conditioning was not cold enough). Reported these to the desk and the TV remote was replaced in less than five minutes, while the A/C was repaired by the time we returned to the room after a morning walking tour. Desk service was excellent. The breakfasts were outstanding!

My only complaint is that this hotel is a little far from the Old City walls (about 15 minutes on foot, and mostly uphill). There are plenty of restaurants in the German Colony area, just 10 minutes away by foot. We were very happy with our stay here and would return again.

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2008

The Jerusalem Inbal is a comfortable, high-end hotel located in a residential neighborhood towards the south-central part of the city. It has wonderful views of the parks to the south and of the Old City to the east, and is in reasonable walking distance of major attractions and businesses at the city center. *
The hotel was recommended by a company I was visiting, and is a wonderful property, catering to both businesses and families. There is unobtrusive security at the entrance and a prompt and efficient desk staff ready with maps and advice. A short walk to the right, leaving the hotel entrance, goes to a park with wonderful views of the Old City, while turning left leads to an old residential neighborhood that includes the prime minister’s residence. There are four restaurants in the immediate vicinity, and many more if you walk about 10-15 minutes towards the city center or to the Old City Jaffa Gate. Neighborhoods felt safe and generally well-let at night, although taxi’s are abundant if you want to ride. *
Rooms are warm and welcoming, with free fruit and water. The king bed is two doubles, firm and comfortable, with many pillows and a duvet. There is a vast selection of cable fare (something like 100 channels: curiously Fox but not CNN), no in-room coffee, minibar, or internet access. The windows open to let in the cooler evening breezes, and the bathroom has ample (slightly sulpherous) hot water and complementary products. The Jerusalem Post is delivered each morning. *
The public areas are busy with meetings and social gatherings all day. Internet access may be purchased in the business center and can be accessed wirelessly in the lobby areas. The fitness center is down one floor and includes a locker room, towels, and a good array of machines and weights, popular with guests. There is an outdoor swimming pool, covered in winter with an inflatable dome. Tours can be arranged through the lobby staff (I had a mixed experience with the all-day Egger tour: if you want something specialized or in-depth, say so when booking). *
Breakfast is served 6:30 to 11, and is a buffet that includes salads and cheeses, juice and fruit, breads and cereals. A veggie omelet is available on-order; other hot items are available on the buffet. A pot of coffee is delivered to the table by a friendly and attentive staff. Although the hotel serves a gourmet dinner, I went out each night: the Armenian Tavern (for atmosphere) and Papa Andreas (for rooftop fare at suondown), both in the Armenian Quarter of the Old City, were both wonderful and friendly. *
Highly recommended, the Inbal caters to both families and business travelers with warmth and indulgence.

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DaveH-ExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

I stayed here on a work trip arriving from an overnight from London at 6 am. I had taken the precaution of booking for the night before, so I could crash out and freshen up before my first meeting, but was told on arrival that yes, they had my booking, but no, they didn't have a room. The anomaly didn't seem to strike them as strange. They then found a room , but on entering (at 6.30 am) I saw a pair of feet sticking out of the bed and so made a hasty retreat. After that they found me an empty room.

When I returned later in the week, I had a nice enough room , but with cheaper toiletries and no kettle, unlike the first room. They key had to be reprogrammed two or three times, after I arrived at my room only to find it wouldn't work.

Lighting in hotel rooms can be bad but here it was great, but all or nothing. The bedside only light was like a torch and the alternative seemed to be to have all of the lights on. Maybe I just didn't get the hang of it.

Breakfast was varied and pleasant, staff friendly enough, although a colleague said the concierge wouldn't help him mail a parcel.

All in all adequate and probably quite possible to have perfectly reasonable stay.

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jonben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

“The best hotel in Jerusalem” is their proud boast (displayed on signs everywhere), so expectations run high. In most respects, they live up to this self-awarded accolade. The rooms (certainly the superior ones) are spacious, well furnished with generous wardrobe and drawer-space, a seating area, flat-screen TV, a large bathroom but, oddly, no coffee/tea-making facilities (something which you would find in the humblest B&B in the UK). They are justly proud of their buffet breakfasts which are gargantuan and show how wonderfully varied kosher food can be (dozens of varieties of fish, cheese, pastries etc). The staff are well-trained, efficient and courteous. The public areas are spacious and relaxing and the all-the-year-round covered swimming pool is a real bonus. The location is excellent, with a pleasant 15 minute walk though the park to the Jaffa Gate. The best hotel in Jerusalem? Who knows? It is certainly the best value five-star hotel anywhere in our experience, especially if you shop around for discount low-season offers (through Tripadvisor, of course!)

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrishandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews