We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great hotel in excellent location. Very friendly staff and eager to please. Professional service and good fascilities. Room are a good size and walking distance to the old city. Breakfast very good. Stayed in other hotels in Israel who claim to be 5 star and they do not compare in any way to Inbal. Will defenatly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krigspolsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    326
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
598
473
70
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I loved this hotel. It was close enough to the Old City to walk but far enough away that you weren't consistently bombarded by touristy stuff. We didn't take a cab the entire time (4 days) we were there. We walked everywhere. It is a short walk to Modern Jerusalem and tons of restaurants. Super modern, very clean hotel - free breakfast in the morning was good not great.

Room Tip: ask for an old city view. All rooms have balconies which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessicapaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here in late august 2012. A fantastic property - fantastic facilities, and a very understanding management. The hotel was brilliant, and the pool was a lovely place to relax for the afternoon. For those staying for Shabbat - the brunch is amazing!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the Inbal for 5 days early Sept 2012 - still elegant & very nice. Front desk personnel were excellent - friendly, service oriented. Room was nice enough, clean, great bed!! But the food was not so great ! Shabbat meals were pretty awful - & so -o expensive. The Maitre D is anti-social - never smiles, gives the impression that he hates this place & us!! We were here after a wonderful stay in Haifa/ Dan Panorama where the maitre D' was superb - always made us feel special & taken care of. The Inbal has far to go to come up to this level of dining service. Really - perhaps the chef changed since Dec., when we were here last - there was no comparison. Sofia restaurant is superb - service & food - yum! I dream of going back when I am in the states - barramundi is superb - best fish dish ever!! Spa is nice - but guy at the desk is nasty!! Pool is lovely - but has many flies - it's a litlte annoying. Overall, still a niceplace -we would come back .......& hope for better food - or just eat out!! :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a week as we had a wedding there. The hotel is very nice and though our room wasnt the most modern it was very spacious and had everything we needed in there. It is also very child friendly and so relaxed.

The staff at the hotel were incredible and the service we received was better than we have had anywhere else in Jerusalem in any hotel. They did everything possible to make our trip the best it could be. This was at peak time in August too.

Breakfast was amazing and there was everything we could have wanted there.

The swimming pool area was great and includes a small splash pool for babies which is totally covered and shaded.

This hotel is a great family hotel and I would recomend it to anyone travelling with children.

Room Tip: We emailed to ask for a bigger room as we travelled with a baby and they gave us a corner room FOC w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Typical Israeli service, not a smile to be found.
Do your own research before you go, the concierge is useless.
Worth the upgrade to executive floor.
Great air-conditioning. Very comfortable bed.
Enjoyed the pool area.

Room Tip: The executive floor is worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

So happy i booked this hotel. It was our wedding night, and with just mentioning it in the reservation they upgraded us and treated us like a king and a queen. It was very not expected due to high season timing and us booking just the regular room in order to save money.
Enjoyed every minute of it. Would defiantly recommend it to any ocassion.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#11 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing