We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$640
$595
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$220
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$164
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$391
$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
National Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$660
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$191
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$259
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$190
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
205
244
110
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
244
110
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking david hotelbell towerjaffa gateunique buildinggreat locationold citygym and swimming poolneeds renovationcar rentalminute walkwould definitely stay here againfitness centerrooms are basicmamilla mallwalking distancemini fridgerestaurant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 602 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my short stay at the Jerusalem international YMCA.

The building and surroundings are absolutely beautiful and is situated just a short walking distance from the old town of Jerusalem.

Rooms were basic but very clean and maintained.

TV had several English channels :)

Swimming pool and gym in hotel.

Food in the downstairs restaurant was superb

The hotel is quite a landmark in Jerusalem in that all the locals know of it making the hotel easy enough find and less chance of becoming lost when wondering.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaceyP89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at this YMCA. It is a beautiful building, both outside and inside. It is also a community centre, and we liked to see the toddlers going to and from the nursery. Also good to be in a place with a philosophy of peace and tolerance.
The buffet breakfast is generous and varied, including fresh fruit and salads, hot foods, cheese and meats, halva, breads and pastries.
Excellent location too, just a few minutes walk to the Old City and there is an area of lively and reasonably priced restaurants about 10 minutes walk away. The tram to the main bus station and to the Holocaust Museum is pretty close too.
Some have complained here that the rooms are dirty. Although not spotless, the important things - the beds, towels, toilet, washbasin, shower, were completely clean. Our carpet looked new too. The walls and paintwork are a little grubby but that's all. Our room was a good size, and quiet. The beds are a little narrow, so a large person might be a little squashed.
I think they need to organise/train their cleaning staff a bit better. Twice cleaners came in while we were resting during the day, and on the day we were due to check out they came in before we had left. Once they forgot to do our room at all. The cleaners themselves are fine, but don't seem very systematic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joolsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

You cannot fault the location of this exceptional YMCA located opposite the King David Hotel and within walking distance of the Old City. The breakfast was wonderful. Where the YMCA fell down was on its cleanliness and the response of the staff. Our beds had not been changed since the previous occupancy. Hairs and crisps lay undisturbed. The linen was changed. Well the bottom sheet of the beds were changed and we had to call the staff back to change the duvet covers. We left it at that and just turned the pillows over to the clean side. The member of staff who performed this operation appeared to be fairly unhappy about having to do so. When I mentioned the dirty bed linen to the desk staff next morning there was an apology.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank butterfly022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Weekend I visited my wife our two children 2 and 4
And parents, a great place relative to the center. Service courteous place is very clean.
One night was probably at a bar mitzvah until late hours of the evening.
This was a big problem for our children who could not sleep. Other than that it was great
Thank you

Room Tip: book in advance
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is an amazing old building built in the 1930s and has a wonderful lobby area and an excellent breakfast buffet. The location is great - just a few minutes walk to the Old City or to the Jaffa Road area, with a lovely park just opposite. The room seemed a bit tired but had everything in them. The single bed really is just about wide enough for one and mine had a fridge but no kettle. I was there just after Xmas and it was not noisy. As other have commented, the breakfast is excellent (especially for vegetarians), and more to the point, they go on serving quite late, so I was able to have my swim in the large basement pool when I woke up, and then have a great breakfast.
I booked several months in advance so got a reasonable rate. The hotel may not be luxurious in the modern sense but has great character.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7dials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews