We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort With A View Of Bethlehem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramat Rachel Resort
Ranked #46 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is one of the few Kibbutzim in Jerusalem. The resort is well maintained inside and out. The rooms are spacious and clean with a spectacular view of the City of Bethlehem. The food is very good and plentiful. I highly recommend this resort for those traveling to Jerusalem.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 260 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

The plus: Well situated, friendly staff, good breakfast, good size room, good bar. Swimming pool with gym at 5 minutes’ walk. Good parking.
The minus: no Wi-Fi in the room (minimum those day), beds and duvet too short if you are tall. Room cleaning could be better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Batrottet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel is owned by the kibbutz of the same name. It is situated on the edge of Jerusalem with the no7 bus terminus located in the grounds of the kibbutz (most useful!) .A bus journey of 20-30 minutes takes you to the centre of Jerusalem and is a very frequent service, with the last bus from the city returning about 11pm
There is a large swimming pool - enclosed and roofed over in winter.
The breakfasts are excellent....buffet style and such a variety - changing somewhat on a daily basis.
Lunches and dinners looked very good although I never ate those meals there.

The bedroom was very clean and very pleasant although not indulgent,and the bathroom was modern ultra clean and very pleasant to use. I didn't use room service.
Reception staff are very friendly and helpful and the dining room staff are most attentive - mostly local Israeli Arabs.

I would return without hesitation

I recommend asking the reception staff to buy a day-voucher at the Crowne Plaza Hotel on the beach at Ein Bokek - Dead Sea, where you have access to loungers, swimming pool and spa but you really need to hire a car to get there. The voucher includes luch and afternoon coffe and cake. Well worth it

Room Tip: Possibly best to request a room looking towards Bethlehem.... you are looking over the local open t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

A very standard place to stay,not pricey.
You get what you pay for.
The staff are excellent and the food is good.
To have a party, barmitzvah, wedding,or event there, you can not go wrong, they have a fantastic banquet hall,(it is massive)
The rooms are sufficient with powerful showers and cleaned every day.
Our overall stay there was very pleasant, and we would stay again. There is one thing that brings down the rating of the hotel.
The beds in the rooms are only suitable for anyone of the height 5foot 9 or shorter. I am 6foot and i had my feet hanging out of the bed every night, and the duvet was too short for the bed. so it was cold back and feet all night. (all rooms have heating and air con)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MysteryTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spent a total of 3 nights here while on Birthright, including Shabbat. The staff was very nice, the food was delicious, and the rooms were the nicest we experienced on our whole trip. I enjoyed the pool and hot tup facilities as well.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank cpdreyfuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We spent 4 nights with two children on the summer. The swimming pool was a great solution for the empty hours, since there are little or no other attractions close to the hotel.
The staff was very nice and patient to the kids. Although it was in the high season and probably fully booked, the hotel did not feel over crowded and packed. Lobby wifi was fast and effective.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel 22-23/12/2013, it is slightly off the bustle of Jerusalem metropolis. It is serene and has a very welcoming staff willing to assist. The only down side in my view is that it is off the main town, it was difficult to pick up certain items I needed. The Internet was free in the lobby. For the room I paid $10 and for a budget traveller it was steep. Overall it's ok but I will lodge somewhere else if I return to Israel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the right wing higher up. The rooms lower has more traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#40 of 100 in Jerusalem
685 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#45 of 100 in Jerusalem
504 reviews
Hotel Yehuda
#7 of 100 in Jerusalem
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Hotel Prima Palace
#56 of 100 in Jerusalem
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramat Rachel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramat Rachel Resort

Address: Kibbutz Ramat Rachel | D.N Tzfon Yehuda, Jerusalem 90900, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#31 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $103 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramat Rachel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramat Rachel Resort offers first class accommodations and a kibbutz experience in the heart of Jerusalem. Situated in a tranquil garden, the hotel features large spacious rooms with views over breathtaking natural surroundings. The resort is surrounded by landscaped gardens, natural flora and large green expanses. The hotel staff offers dedicated personal service to guests. The resort is located just a 15 minute drive from downtown Jerusalem Nearby public transport offers bus connections to the city center every 20 minutes Free onsite parking for hotel guests Conferences and events are available and tailored to guest needs and requirements. Hotel Facilities: The hotel restaurant offers a buffet of Israeli and international cuisine for lunch and dinner, as well as a diverse Israeli-style buffet breakfast. A café and two shops are open to guests in the lobby. Due to scheduling changes in construction of Ramat Rachel's new Sports Center for summer 2017, only one swimming pool will be open this summer. The 1.20-meter pool has designated areas for laps and free swimming. Throughout the summer, guests can enjoy a new inflatable water playground, as well as Jerusalem's longest water slide. A children's pool will not be available for use this summer. Have a safe and happy summer! The Hotel Staff. The Sports Center is open to hotel guests from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm. Entrance to Ramat Rachel's Sports Center-Country Club is free to all hotel guests. The facilities are modern and spacious, and the equipment is state-of-the-art. The Center is the perfect combination of utter tranquility and fitness activities of every type. The facility is equipped with the most advanced machines and equipment available, and experienced trainers are on site throughout the day. The Jacuzzi and dry and steam saunas, also open to hotel guests, are a great way to unwind while on vacation. Swimming Pools: A covered, heated pool is open every season of the year for lap swimming and any type of water exercise. In the summer of 2017, we will inaugurate new pools for the enjoyment of guests. Fitness Room: The fitness room at the Sports Center renews itself constantly to provide the most up-to-date, sophisticated machines and equipment available. It is open free of charge to guests in Superior rooms (age 16 and older), with a modest fee charged to other guests. Along with construction of the new swimming pools, begun this September2016 , we are renovating and upgrading the entire Sports Center. All activities will continue to take place during this time. We apologize for any temporary inconvenience. Adjacent to the hotel, guests enjoy access to diverse family-friendly kibbutz attractions: the Olive Park, Yair Lookout, an archeological site and 'Eyal Farm' - an eco-therapeutic farm that serves as an educational home in the disciplines of sustainability, ecology, environmentalism and animal rights. Nearby Attractions: Kibbutz Ramat Rachel overlooks Jerusalem's numerous historical heritage sites. It serves as the perfect base point for city tours and is also conveniently close to the city's lively nightlife and cultural sites, including the German Colony, The First Station, Chan Theater and Alrov Mamilla Avenue. Guests also enjoy the proximity to Yes Planet movie theaters, the Jerusalem Biblical Zoo, the Bloomfield Science Museum, the Israel Museum and the Hadar and Malcha malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramat Rachel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramat Rachel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing