We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, relaxing stay...”
Review of Hotel Prima Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prima Palace
Ranked #44 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, relaxing stay...”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

What a nice little hotel!

The hotel caters mostly to Orthodox Jewish customers, but all are welcome. The rooms are a bit small, but for me that added an element of coziness and charm. I loved the bed...I slept so soundly and peacefully. The breakfast is ample and filling-there are lots of selections: eggs, cheeses, yogurt, breads, cofee, tea, etc. I was also very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. It is a good value for the money. It's also nice and quiet, which gives one lots of time for reflection or prayer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWjerusalem, Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review.
We are happy that you appreciate our efforts. We try hard to keep the special atmosphere of our hotel for our guest to enjoy the coziness and charm,the fresh food and of course to take the time for reflection and prayer.
We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    60
    23
    18
    5
See reviews for
72
55
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Whenever I stay in Jerusalem, Israel I always stay at The Prima Palace Jerusalem. The rooms are clean, the management is very helpful and the LOCATION is superb. I have been there many times and never had a problem. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faigiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel. One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that the guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope you will returning to stay with us at the Prima Palace in Jerusalem soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The location is good, the rooms ok, service differs depending on the person. Wifi access only with daily changing code which is a little bit annoying. Restaurants and bars nearby, 20 minutes walk to Jaffa gate.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinzShiningStar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a pleasant review.
Our location is the best and so is the area full of life and fun. Hope you enjoyed your stay and we will be glad to see you soon among our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at the Prima Palace four nights during Passover. We enjoyed the fresh and delicious food the service and the location. The holiday atmosphere was very plesant. We certaintly be back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aser22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel.
We are pleased that our efforts at the kitchen were successful and you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again Prima Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarusalm
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a wonderful hemish weekend at this small very pleasant hotel. We enjoyed
. the meals,the clean roomst the location is great. I will certainly be back with my family and friends.we just loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0505365867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words about our hotel Prima Palace.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.
We hope you will returning soon to stay with us.

Prima Palace Hotel Jerusalem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Fun to go back to this hotel again and again, it feels like home. The food is great, the service is indescribable.
Thank Management, Moty, and Faisal, for the wonderful hospitality every time.
Netanel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netanel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWjerusalem, Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Netanel,
it is a great pleasure to read your kinds words about our hotel .
One of the nicest things for us is to hear that you feel at home and you enjoy our food so much.
we are always happy to see you among our guests.

Happy Passover,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a great time the service was great.The food was fantastic we were able to do everything
we planed the location is the best and so is the area full of life and fun.
I can wait until next years trip and stay at the Prima.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWjerusalem, Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to stay with us next year .
we can not wait to welcome you again
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#38 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#28 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Palace

Property: Hotel Prima Palace
Address: 2 Pines Street, Jerusalem 91280, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Prima Palace in Jerusalem offers a unique blend of modern amenities with a tradition atmosphere that gives an authentic feel to a stay in the Holy City. Within walking distance to the Western Wall, Old City, and many other famous Jerusalem attractions. Located in Mea Sharim, the Hotel works to cater to more observant visitors, with a certification of Glatt Kosher Bagadat Israel, Netilat Yadim ( hand washing sinks) in rooms, an on-site synagogue, seperate men’s Mikva, and separate dining rooms for Dairy and Meat. Additionally, there is Daf HaYom readings daily and a large library of books for guests. Our 76 room Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and all public areas of he hotels. The rooms also include: Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room• Mini refrigerator in room• Multi channel cable flatscreen TV • Safe deposit box in room Made from Jerusalem stone and with a large patio, the Prima Palace is an experience in itself. The Hotel is a perfect place for life’s celebrations; bar-mitzvahs, weddings, shabbat chatans and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Prima Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Palace Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing